We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$168
US$131
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Expedia.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$154
travelup.comUS$168
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new tower the financial district turn down service walk in shower beautiful hotel large bathroom front desk staff breakfast was included spa salsipuedes panama city luxury bathtub uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2019

The hotel is closed to Via Espana. Stay in room 402 for 2 days. 2 double bed provided. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast is okey. Noticed the glass and the coffee machine in the room accumulated some dust already. It appear that specific room has not been occupied for sometime.

Room tip: Stay on higher floor with balcony.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thonyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear thonyong,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations during your latest visit. We promise we will continue to work and improve our services. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a better quality experience. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Such a great and beautiful place close to everything! Room was very well done and the bar had great tasting drinks with a liberal pour. Breakfast was outstanding with lots of choices to select from. We stayed there 2 nights and it was worth it!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander79312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Meander79312,

Thank you for your perfect review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with other travelers and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

What a treat. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was great and the drinks were even better! Make sure to ask the staff for recommendations on water tours, sight seeing, deep sea fishing and other restaurants to visit. They won’t steer you wrong.

Room tip: If you can swing room number 11... do it. It’s the best one.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caejoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear caejoker,

Thank you for yor great comments about our staff and service! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be your choice whenever coming back to Panama City, in the mean time safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Lovely boutique-style hotel with very attentive and professional staff. The guest rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished with elegant fabrics and amenities.The spa was relaxing and peaceful.
The pool and pool seating area seemed to be an afterthought situated between the two buildings. It's small, shaded and not a place for lounging.
The restaurant staff was very accomodating.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricesamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear patricesamara,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, We are delighted our staff made an impression on you and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards and have a happy holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

The Bristol hotel was the highlight of all of our stays in Panama. The reception staff were exceptional. On the first night of our stay Chantal noticed I would be returning on my birthday for a further 3 nights. When we checked in again the most wonderful birthday surprise was waiting in our room . A balloon and birthday cake. Thankyou also to Rommel, Alfonso, Rogelio, Mariana and Madelaine for exceptional service.
The rooms were sheer luxury and such a treat after spending time in a variety of lodges throughout Costa Rica and Panama.
The spa was also excellent. My husband treated me to a facial and hair treatment for my birthday. What a high to finish our central American trip on.

Room tip: We were on the 7 th floor and super happy with the location
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bujcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear bujcott,

Thank you for this amazing review. We are very happy and honoured our hotel was the highlight of all of your stays during your most recent trip to central America. We are delighted our team made your stay even more memorable and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip. In the mean time safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews