We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$168
US$131
View Deal
SAVE US$37
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Expedia.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$154
travelup.comUS$168
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
800
278
64
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new tower the financial district turn down service walk in shower beautiful hotel large bathroom front desk staff breakfast was included spa salsipuedes panama city luxury bathtub uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Enjoyed my stay immensely. Rush hour traffic in front of hotel can be unnerving but to me it’s all apart of the ambience of Panamanian culture. When in Panama do as the Panamanians do....enjoyed all meals, room/room service and valet. Things I believe that can be improved....swimming pool blah!!!blah!!! and bar area is so...so but as most reviews will tell perspective visitors the hotel is located in the financial district where there is a plethora of restaurants to choose.

Room tip: Upper level rooms (13-24) more spacious with obvious best views surrounding skyline....no ocean views.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlm191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear karlm191,
We are glad you had a great experience during your recent stay at The Bristol Hotel. We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in Panama City in the meantime Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

The room was of a good standard,well appointed and the staff were friendly and efficient. The food was adequate but found it strange that the dining room was nearly empty at 7.30 on a Saturday evening. The swimming pool is there but is very small and does not get the sun so disappointing.There is no real statement entrance as it is straight onto the road.
For a Leading Hotel of the World, I didn't think it was of a high enough standard.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joannaf272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear joannaf272,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Although we are glad you enjoyed our stay and our facilities we are saddened to know we did not meet your expectations. We will continue to work and improve our services and facilities to provide our guests with the best possible experience. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

the second night of our stay we woke up to a very bad pungent smell. We called down stairs and they sent someone from maintenance up about 20 minutes later. The smell got increasing stronger and they told us something was wrong with the sewage and moved us to another room at about midnight. It was very exhausting and inconvenient because we had to pack everything up and move in the middle of the night and we had a tour in the morning that started at 5 am.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear Vanessa H,

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered during your last stay with us. At Bristol Panama we work hard to please all our guests and it is sad to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope you can give us a second chance to regain your faith in us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

your room is clean, quiet and very comportable. room service person do a good job. your restaurant offer a good service and nice food, even came late at night, your room service is perfect. I will definitelly use your hotel for next trip.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toshirot2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear toshirot2019,

Thank you for this great review. We are very please that the services, room, food and staff made an impression during your last trip. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I'm not sure why exactly - excellent service, great artwork, and comfortable rooms with big tubs - for all these reasons I love it when the Bristol has a sale and I can stay there for business! I also love the location. The staff is really helpful and I always try to use the spa! There are great views from up there!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erinenmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Eugenia V, Rooms Division Director at Bristol Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Dear Erinenmex,

Thank you for this lovely review, we appreciate your loyalty and we are glad that you chose us for your stay. We absolutely agree the views from the spa and their service is amazing!! We hope we can welcome you back for your next trip to Panama City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews