We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
US$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Trip.com
US$147
US$118
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 05/03/21
Expedia.comUS$142
eDreamsUS$142
HurbUS$147
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
591
329
137
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
329
137
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated large pool breakfast buffet caravan tour main restaurant high floor the pacific ocean casco viejo the executive lounge panama ihg concierge jorge gym balboa uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed one night on Intercomtinenta Miramar Panama when joining s ship. Big and clean rooms. Fast wifi. Fast and good service. Got e room with city view. Would recommend a ocean view room instead. Restaurant was very cozy. Tried peppersteak, which was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank fr0deu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Relocated from Bangkok to Panama I was disappointed to learn that due to Covid 19 the Hotel was temporarely closed. Yesterday I passed by and was very pleasantly surprised that the Hotel is up and running observing of course the rules to fight Covid-19.
Like in other countries I always joined the healthclub and enjoyed the restaurant outlets in the IHG hotels. I was welcomed by Concierges Sra Dulvis and Sra Kayla.
With a lot of enthousiam I was shown around. Being a loyal IHG member it great pleasure to recommend this hotel. Now I am curious if a Christmas buffet or dinner will be served.

Room tip: A room with Pacific view
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles F G M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2020

I had a great stay at the hotel. Very relaxing. I stayed at Club Level and enjoyed the quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Spent a lot of time around the pool but there are great things to see and do in the city.

Room tip: Don't miss their folkloric night with dinner and dancing
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Every room has an ocean view. The buffet area is very nice and the food was delicious. The dancing show was great. It was so colorful. The room was very tired and worn out looking. It wasn’t very clean. I found Bobby pins on the rug. The bathroom was dark and dingy. The WiFi was not good at all. I would come here for dinner and the show, but not stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, General Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello Sundancer93003,

Welcome to the Intercontinental.

We are committed to providing luxury travel experiences to our guests and we thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations based on the comments you shared about the state and cleanliness of the room. We will be discussing your concerns with our management and maintenance teams. This will truly help us consistently deliver services that will make your stay memorable and how luxury travel should be. On the other hand, we would like to thank you for recognizing the quality of the food and the views from our room.

We want our guests to feel the Glamour of Intercontinental Life, by providing luxury travel as it should be. Even if this was not the case during this stay, I hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. We look forward to hosting you again soon.


Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

This was a stop on our Caravan Tour. Large property with good size rooms. They were working on the elevators, so only one was accessible but it was fine. Large lobby with couches which then flowed into a lounge, which is nice size. This flowed into the dining area which was beautifully set up buffet style. And their Sunday morning buffet setup was exquisite! So many delectable items to choose from. The pool is very large with a bar outside as well. We were on a upper floor overlooking the ocean and marina and it was a beautiful view. The rooms are a little dated in that they could use an upgrade in window coverings, a new coat of paint and new decor but very comfortable. Large closet with a separate coffee area. Very quiet as there was a wedding that evening and never heard a sound. Very comfortable bedding.

Room tip: Upper floor overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews