We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
US$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$142
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
US$147
US$118
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Booking.comUS$142
Expedia.comUS$142
HurbUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
591
329
137
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
329
137
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated large pool breakfast buffet caravan tour main restaurant high floor the pacific ocean casco viejo the executive lounge panama ihg concierge jorge gym balboa uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

My room was very well equipped and clean, coffee maker was better than normal and bed very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and meals in the restaurant were high quality. Pool area was clean and relaxing. Great location with view over the harbour (nice at high tide) and short walk to the old city

Room tip: Get a room up high on the ocean side
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 397petec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Quality Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Pete C,

Thank you for sharing your last visit experience with us!, we strive to make you feel comfortable like if you were at home, let me assure that your comments will be shared with our teams to keep improving our services and facilities. We hope you can let us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Wendy M. Baxter
InterContinental Miramar Panama
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The is nothing not to like about this hotel. Rooms, breakfast, location, employees, etc. Looking out to the ships lined up in order to enter the canal was special. The breakfast bar had a huge variety of foods to choose from, one item more yummy than the next.

Room tip: Choose a water view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonM4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Quality Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear DonM4720,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We always strive to create a great experience each time they visit us, so let me assure that we will share your comments with our teams to keep improving our services and facilities and make you live an InterContinental Life. Hopefully you can let us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Wendy M. Baxter
InterContinental Miramar Panama
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

The staff were accommodating and responsive, the hotel was beautiful, parking was easy (!!!), the included breakfast was delicious and such a deal. And we loved the pool! We would definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeMent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Quality Manager at InterContinental Miramar Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear DeMent5,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so glad that our staff and facilities could met your expectations. Hope you can let us an opportunity to serve you in the future and make you feel like home one more time.

Best Regards,

Wendy M. Baxter
InterContinental Miramar Panama
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This hotel worked perfectly for three generations exploring Panama City for the first time. The kids loved the huge pool and the breakfast buffet (ask for them to include it in your rate.) The adults loved the views over the water (ask for a high level with a view of the water.) The location was perfect to catch the hop-on-hop off bus and to visit neighborhood Italian restaurant La Posta.

Date of stay: April 2018
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week. It is a nice hotel in a good location. We got a room overlooking the pacific ocean which is really nice. We can cross the street and take a walk alongside the ocean. Our room has a nice view of the Casco Antigua, the Amador Causeway and the Panama City Skyline. We enjoyed free hot breakfast which is nice as part of our accommodation. I always enjoyed the cappuccino they prepare to order and the fresh croissant. We also tried their breakfast buffet in their restaurant downstairs and they have a great selection of food to be had. It’s just that you get to eat more than you would want because they are really good. They got a nice big pool outside the restaurant. The hotel is close to major streets and it’s easy to take a taxi or Uber or even the Metro buses if you are up to it.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cbercenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews