We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Biomuseo
from US$19.62
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$66.67
More Info
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
849
472
202
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
849
472
202
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank gehry million years natural history interesting building amador causeway great museum couple of hours two hours worth the trip biodiversity exhibits architect isthmus information panama formations aquarium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

The museum was wonderfully laid out with enthusiastic staff in each section. They were keen to impart their knowledge about the biodiversity of Panama (in English and Spanish). Gardens around had local flora and fauna. We had an excellent trip.

Thank APD900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Dear APD900:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks as well for acknowledgeing our amazing staff; they definitely make a difference.

We will very soon (next month) inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

The bio museo located with amazing views of the sea is a must for people who enjoy architecture. Designed by famous architect Frank Gehry it is just beautiful, set in-front of the sea and with a surrounding park with lots of plants. The exhibition itself starts with an amazing video that is shown in several connected enormous screens on the roof, sides and floor showing the Panamanian biodiversity. Then there are exhibitions which show the natural history of the country which might be focused more for kids than adults, since it is a very light curation of information with little scientific rigor. Still, just for the building it is worth a visit!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank AnaSaldana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear AnaSaldana:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

We will very soon inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Highly recommend notwithstanding the fact that some of the exhibits are still under development. Multilingual guides (all young) are posted in each room and greet you as you walk in, then launch into an explanation of what you are seeing. Their preparation is very good. It's a great way to learn how the isthmus was created and the role it has played the ecosystem of both North and South American and both oceans. There's a nice coffee shop with outdoor and indoor seating. We didn't expect the grounds to be an additional treat and found it to be an excellent site for bird-watching.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank JMB-NLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear JMB-NLY:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks as well for acknowledgeing our amazing staff; they definitely make a difference.

As you correctly mentioned, we will very soon (next month) inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

I spent a few hours ONLY exploring the ground floor and the extensive information. I had a small break in between and went out to the gardens that are beautiful. On one side plenty of birds and colibris and plants. On the other side the magnificent "higuerón del caucho" (ficus elastica), so huge.... and it gave the architect Frank Gehry the inspiration for the design of the house. Genius !

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank méry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear méry M:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Next month we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Loved seeing a Frank Gheary designed building as I visit the AGO in Toronto often. Lots of interesting info about Panama and it’s natural habitat and surroundings and wildlife. However I did have to comment several times that if some of the garbage that is all over the place wasn’t picked up soon it would make this wonderful little museum all that is left of the biodiversity and it did seem a little hypocritical to rave about the biodiversity when the whole place is s dirty.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank LetteBowmanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear LetteBowmanville:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry about the garbage you mentioned; that is most unusual and have taken note.

Next month we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better.

We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews