We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Biomuseo
from US$19.62
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$66.67
More Info
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
849
472
202
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
849
472
202
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frank gehry million years natural history interesting building amador causeway great museum couple of hours two hours worth the trip biodiversity exhibits architect isthmus information panama formations aquarium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Just seeing this building from a distance makes you want to visit.
There are individual galleries inside and you are introduced/led into each by a guide. The main exhibit was how Panama was formed through various earth movements thousands of years ago and then how the two populations of animals moved from the Northern Hemisphere to the Southern Hemisphere and vice versa once the two continents were joined.
However it is also themed around how we must stop damaging our planet.
There are real time displays showing population growth and forest destruction all very concerning.
Various plantings surround the building demonstrating biodiversity.
Most interesting.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Jephson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Dear Jephson:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Next month we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Besides the beautiful building the expositions of the Biomuseo were extraordinarily interesting. Young and very polite students explaining when ever one had a question. And if you have a question about the building itself there is a counter with a lady speaking Spanish and perfect English and she explains the functionality of the object. The entrance fee is worth paying!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 063anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Dear 063anna:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks as well for acknowledgeing our amazing staff; they definitely make a difference.

Next month we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Frank Gehry's design for this new museum is spectacular and the design of the BioMuseo's exhibits is innovative and informative. The theme of the museum is the biology, botany, geography and geology of the Istmus. Special emphasis is place on the effect of the closing of the link between north and south America.
We were fortunate to visit only a few days after a new exhibit on the closing of the link blocking the flow of water between the Caribbean Sea and the Pacific, a subject that I had not even thought of. The innovative design of this exhibit was informative and unique.
All exhibits are in both Spanish and English

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Edam231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2019

Dear Edam231:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Next week we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Like others here have said, this is worth seeing but it's relatively expensive ($22/pp) for the size. You can easily see everything in an hour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank elizabethmA9919PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear elizabethmA9919PA:

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, although we are sorry that your visit did not completely fulfill your expectations.

Next week we will inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits (including the aquariums), that will enrich your visit to the Biomuseo. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Great time learning not only about nature itself, but they have so much to see and learn about Panama & it's wildlife enviornment

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank jzambrana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyripe, Public Relations Manager at Biomuseo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear jzambrana09:

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Biomuseo and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

Next week we'll inaugurate a new wing with three new gallery exhibits, including the aquarium, which will make your visit even better. We hope you may visit us again.

Regards,

Roberto Maduro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews