We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$167
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Booking.com
US$167
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$175
US$124
View Deal
SAVE US$51
Expedia.comUS$167
eDreamsUS$167
travelup.comUS$175
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
1,090
409
165
75
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,090
409
165
75
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house car diamond member car service luxury hotel ocean view pool area beautiful hotel junior suite turn down service concierge desk breakfast buffet cinta costera lobby bar casco viejo old city lille wilfredo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2019

I made a simple request to acknowledge my mother's 77th birthday and upon arrival Lille Marie Arosemena, Personal Concierge, delivered. My mom was very happy the entire stay as she received bday wishes.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPTY, Front Office Management at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Walter A,

We thank you for your time on sharing your experience on your recent visit to our hotel.

Were very happy to know about the special birthday of your mother at our hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019

I stayed two nights at the Waldorf in Panama - it was an OK stay. I would have expected more from the brand. The phone, tv and sliding door to bathroom did not work in my room. The carpet was filthy. There was a lot of street noise I could hear 14 floors up. Ordered room service for breakfast that never came. Luckily they comped it, but still, it was an annoyance. The lobby bar was nice.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Liltrain31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPTY, Front Office Management at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Liltrain31,

We want to thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience.

Our hotel feels committed in sustaining high service standards and delivering excellent quality service and we regret to know that this time our hotel was not up to your standard. We express you our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and despite these annoyed situations we hope you consider our property for your next stays in Panama.

Your review is going to be shared with the management team to review the situations you have mentioned. We are very grateful for comments to optimize our services and facilities.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

I can honestly say this is the worst five star hotel I have experienced in over thirty years of travelling around the world. It simply does not deserve five stars and should not be part of American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts programme.
It is difficult to find any positive points. The smiling face of Lily the concierge is one. And the massage therapists in the spa were good. Otherwise it is a series of negatives.

Front desk staff are poor and have little customer service skills. Room service phone line was constantly engaged and front desk didn’t answer the phone either.
A club sandwich when eventually ordered took an hour to be delivered. It took two requests and a further complaint physically to front desk (they still weren’t answering the phone) to get the room service trolley to be removed. We asked three times for an extra suitcase stand, it eventually arrived later in the evening when we were out for dinner. No turn down service on the first night and we had to request it specially on the second. The fitness room doesn’t seem to have been cleaned/serviced for some time - lots of dust and water bottles not replaced etc. A group of noisy men were drinking heavily by the pool and had their own ghetto blaster playing music incredibly loud at 6pm in the evening. Impossible for any other guests to enjoy the pool. When front desk were advised they said they would send security but half an hour later nothing had been done. We asked at 7pm on a Friday evening to speak to the duty manager to register these various complaints but were told no one was on duty and a manager would not be onsite until 10.30pm. Speaks for itself....

In summary a terrible experience. Will not be staying again or recommending Waldorf.
Incidentally I note there have been some favourable reviews of this hotel recently. I would suggest Tripadvisor users look at the reviews from early January which I would suggest are more representative of the hotel we certainly encountered.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sunderland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPTY, Front Office Management at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Sunderland57,

We want to thank you for staying in our hotel and for taking the time to write about your experience.

Our hotel feels committed in sustaining high service standards and delivering excellent quality service and we regret to know that this time our hotel was not up to your standard. We express you our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and despite these annoyed situations we hope you consider our property for your next stays in Panama.

Your review has been shared with the management team to review the situations you have mentioned. Corrective measures have been applied to the areas mentioned, we are very grateful for your comments that has help us optimize our services and facilities.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

We arrived for our 40th anniversary to a wonderful experience all around. Ruben, Lille, and all the staff couldn’t be more accommodating. We were treated to a royal welcome and celebration on this special day! We would like to express our sincere gratitude for all the kindness bestowed upon us. This was a fantastic experience and would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to all travelers hoping to experience a first rate hotel. Again, many kudos to the entire team at the Waldorf Astoria, Panama

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 13Mark_W417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPTY, Front Office Management at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear 13Mark_W417,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

I have shared your comments with Ruben, Lille and our staff after we spoke and they were all thrilled. Now I can also share it again and with the entire team. We thank you for selecting our hotel for your celebration.

We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019

On the spur of the moment, we booked a long weekend at the Waldorf Astoria in Panama City. It was wonderful! The luxury and service was superb -- and the value amazing: the cost of three-four nights here is what you would spend for one night at the Waldorf in New York!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorPTY, Front Desk Management at Waldorf Astoria Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Richard K.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great review! We enjoy what we do and the best part of our day is happy guests!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews