We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$177
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$177
View Deal
Trip.com
US$214
US$133
View Deal
SAVE US$81
eDreamsUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
Prestigia.comUS$214
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,791)
Filter reviews
4,791 results
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tierra y fuego starfish grill billy jean pacifica restaurant low tide playa bonita all inclusive package kids club ocean view a la carte restaurants all inclusive plan beautiful resort pools are great pool area lobby bar pacific side buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4,791 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2020 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic. We were close enough to the city to be able to go in for dinner or lunch or exploring but far enough away to feel like we were in the middle of nowhere.
The pools were great and being directly on the beach, even though it isn’t the prettiest beach (when you are used to the Caribbean), was very nice. The grounds are just beautiful.
The food was ok and our suite was not as clean as I would have liked and a bit aged but overall I would stay here again. It seemed like the majority of the staff does not speak much English and I don’t fault them for this at all- but knowing a little Spanish goes a long way.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LuxTravelMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020 via mobile

This was one of the worst experiences at a hotel in recent memory. It killed a weekend meant to celebrate a friends wedding and relax.

1. Most the staff did not speak English: We had to communicate with the valet through her phone on a translation app. When we requested a cab it was clear she was texting them and quoted ridiculously high prices we ended up having to negotiate each time.

2. None of the house keeping staff spoke English and as a result my room was only cleaned once in 4 days.

3. Hostess at restaurant, no English. Used a phrase written down that said " the buffet is $32.00 and does not include drinks" we were seated at 10:15pm. After starting our first plate of food the waitress walked over and informed us they were breaking down the buffet. We were not told this or we would of not eaten there.

4. Requested seaside view and ended up with a "jungle" view. The second day my room smelled so bad of mildew I had to ask to be moved.

5. Our first day at the pool we were told by a camera crew shooting a corona commercial that we were not allowed in certain areas of the pool/poolside area.

6. I had a friend come in on an early flight who arrived at 5am. We planned to have breakfast and head over to the other resort to help set up for the wedding. The security gate refused her access, I was told an extra guest fee was $150.00 and unless I agreed they would not let her in the gate. I argued she was coming for breakfast in preparation for a wedding and not staying at the hotel. They refused and literally held her hostage until I signed a form and agreed to pay $150. She had to walk up a long road/hill to the hotel. It was incredibly embarrassing. Several other friends at the hotel had guests from other hotels come through at different hours of the night/early morning with NO issue. I informed the manager upon checking out and ended up having to argue with her for 20 mins to have the $150 refunded.

This left a bad taste for the entire Marriott brands as they’ve yet to follow up with any resolution or simple apology. Stay away, better options closer to the hot spots.

Highly recommend the hotel next door or hard rock downtown.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank K4905FZjeremyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

We were scheuled to be there a week but our stay was shortened by 4 days. During our three days we had a very enjoyable stay. The room was excellent, the breakfast and evening buffets were very enjoyable and filling. The settings were small enough that we got to know several of the families as we shared our meals. Because there were many outdoor pools crowding was never an issue.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Christa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Nice beautiful resort on beach with great views. Nice vacation spot for family, beautiful views, pools, close enough to Panama City for tours & sightseeing. Excellent service from friendly staff (Ismael). Will return.

Room tip: Higher balconies avoid mosquitoes at dusk.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Getaway282807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

We stayed here for two nights as part of a Caravan tour. It was all inclusive. The buffet meals were very good. The staff all were friendly and helpful. The multiple pools were so nice for swimming. The beach was lovely but quite windy. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews