We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$177
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$177
View Deal
Trip.com
US$177
US$109
View Deal
SAVE US$68
Free cancellation until 08/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,791)
Filter reviews
4,791 results
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tierra y fuego starfish grill billy jean pacifica restaurant low tide playa bonita all inclusive package kids club ocean view a la carte restaurants all inclusive plan beautiful resort pools are great pool area lobby bar pacific side buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 4,791 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Great service received from Reynaldo, Yanina, Jhinno and Roberto.
It was a wonderful experience, and they were all really helpful. Thanks Reynaldo for the magical beverage, great hospitality and amazing experience. It is an outstanding hotel :)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imoss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeW1, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear imoss24

Thanks you so much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us!

We are happy to know we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you can be with us again.

Many thanks thanks for you high score and for highlight the best attention of Reynaldo , Yanina,Jhinno and Roberto . Looking forward to hearing from you soon .
Thank you again for choosing us!

Kind Regards,

Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

On a free day during a group tour of Panama that included a 2-night stay at The Westin Playa Bonita (an outstanding hotel), a friend and I scheduled facials at The Sensory Spa by Clarins. Heavenly! Arriving early gave us time to relax in the spacious hydrotherapy area—the whirlpool tub is exquisite! The area where we waited prior to our treatments was oh so restful. The specialist who did my facial treatment was skilled, gentle, and caring about my well-being. All in all, this entire spa visit lived up to the promise of a “sensorial experience.” We felt years younger!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeW1, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear Anita W


Thanks you so much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us!

We are happy to know we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you can be with us again.

Many thanks thanks for you high score.,Looking forward to hearing from you soon .
Thank you again for choosing us!

Kind Regards,

Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Thank you so much carolina,jenifer,yessenia , corneilio , massiel for the excelente service and good hospitality offered in westin playa bonita during our stay for 3 days and annual visits for the last 3 years. All the best...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ROUMYWASHINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeW1, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Dear ROUMYWASHINGTON


Thanks you very much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us!
For the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to know you enjoy the stay with us. We hope you can be with us again.

Thank you for mentioned the best attention of Carolina ,Jennifer, Yessenia ,Cornelio and Massiel . Looking forward to hearing from you soon .
Thank you again for choosing us!

Kind Regards,

AlejandraBriceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

This wonderful gem of a Resort really does have all the goodies for a completely awesome and carefree time! When we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff and given fantastic rooms/amenities, with amazing views of the resort and my favorite, watching the ships waiting to get through the Panama Canal on the Pacific side. Organized dance parties in the afternoons around the pool where a blast to watch, listen to, shake your grove thing to, or all three! The giant swimming pool meanders around and eventually I found my way to the swim up bar, sure makes the living easy. Beautiful views of the Pacific as you enjoy a pina colada or whatever you heart desires. All inclusive, drinks and meals at such an upscale environment is truly a joy. The Spa and Gym are also well worth a visit, housed in a separate Taj looking building is a well equipped gym and full spa with many services including one of my favs, the hot and ice water pools. I can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dolly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeW1, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear Dolly K


Thanks you so much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us!

We are happy to know we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you can be with us again.

Many thanks thanks for you high score.,Looking forward to hearing from you soon .
Thank you again for choosing us!

Kind Regards,

Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

This resort is located about a 30 minute car ride from Panama city airport. It is a mostly private beach with another resort at the other end of the beach. There is also another property similar to this one that has condos that people live in however it is situated a little bit away from this main building. There isn’t anything to do right outside of the resort, though we did book several excursions.

We paid extra to stay on the 18th floor which they called the club level. We had an incredibly beautiful view of the ocean and a very nice balcony that we could sit on. Part of the privilege of being on the club level was to go up to the top floor and have a club lounge that had floor to ceiling windows and a spectacular view of the ocean and the surrounding area. You could also have breakfast, lunch and dinner type snacks up there as well as beverages. We paid for the all inclusive option so we did not have to worry about cash payouts other than tips.

Overall the food was pretty decent, though it was inconsistent. We would order a steak one night and it would be done perfectly and then another time it would be done nowhere near as it should be. One meal my wife and I each ordered creme brûlée and mine was done perfectly while hers was very runny and inedible.

The staff were very kind and helpful. Though the service was a bit slow, it really did not bother us as we were on vacation and it is hot and they work hard.

It was very interesting to watch the tide roll in and out on the beach and the difference was quite dramatic. The pools were very nice and the beach also was very good. We never had a problem getting a shaded or sunny spot. When you walk the private beach there are a ton of seashells that float up that you are able to pick up with ease. One of the fun things to see was the lining up of various boats and vessels as they were waiting to go into the Panama Canal. It was fun to see them not only during the day, but also at night when they were lit up.

Overall, it was not an overly expensive trip and we enjoyed it!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP-Hami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeW1, Especialista en la Experiencia Westin at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Dear MP-Hami


Thanks you so much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us!

We are happy to know we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you can be with us again.

Many thanks thanks for you high score.,Looking forward to hearing from you soon .
Thank you again for choosing us!

Kind Regards,

Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews