We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$177
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$177
View Deal
Trip.com
US$177
US$109
View Deal
SAVE US$68
Free cancellation until 08/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$177
TravelocityUS$177
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,791)
Filter reviews
4,791 results
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,081
1,104
367
146
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tierra y fuego starfish grill billy jean pacifica restaurant low tide playa bonita all inclusive package kids club ocean view a la carte restaurants all inclusive plan beautiful resort pools are great pool area lobby bar pacific side buffet restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 4,791 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My room was wonderful, everything I could possibly need was in it! The bed was so comfy an from it I could see the lights on the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal! I don't think I shut the drapes once!
The bed linen was luxurious, great A/C.
Nice food in a variety of resteraunts, great pools, clean beach, nice staff especially Ismael the pool waiter who kept me supplied with Mojitos!
I really recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Pay extra for a sea view, stunning!
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thesn0wg00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, other at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Thesn0wg00se


Greetings from the Westin Playa Bonita Panama.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your opinion is of great value to our hotel.

It is such a pleasure hearing that you enjoyed the service from our colleagues and especially the professionalism and hospitality of Ismael.



I hope we can receive them again.

Cordially,


Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort, spacious rooms. Several pools. Nice beach (when the tide is in, and interesting when it’s out. Looks south into the pacific. Amazing to see the ships lined up for the Canal on the horizon. Buffet food is good. Our waiter on the beach, Ismael DeSadas was awesome. The front desk staff is terrific, too. Took care of a problem caused by our booking company promptly. Would absolutely recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MKWarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, other at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear MKWarden


Thanks you so much for share your thoughts about your experience in your stay with us.

We are happy to know we were able to exceed all of your expectations. We hope you can be with us again. Also, thanks to allude the service of Ismael de Sedas.

Thank you again for choosing us!

Be well and Warm Regards,

Alejandra Briceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We recently spent three nights in a two-room suite (#526) at this hotel while attending a conference and found the accommodations luxurious and the equal of any we've experienced at many other locations around the world.

With respect to our room, the front entertainment room was perfect for hosting guests, with a half bath off the entry area and ample seating for 8-10 people. This space also had a convenient wet bar and its own seaside balcony overlooking the pool complex. The bedroom had a sumptuous king-size bed (w/ luxurious bedding), a work desk, a comfy easy chair and ottoman, a large jetted tub, dual sinks, and a separate toilet/shower room. The room was spacious and the staff kept it immaculate. We couldn't have been happier with our room.

WRT to the general staff of the hotel, everyone we met was friendly, professional and courteous, and the service we received was the best we encountered in Panama. (That said, we generally found service in Panama to be slow and disinterested at best. I don't think this was merely a response to Yanquis; our local hosts and other longtime residents remarked that this was normal.) Although this visit was supposed to be at the early stages of high season, the hotel was not overly full and there was little pressure on the pools or pool surroundings. The beach was quiet and protected and struck us as a perfect spot to turn young children loose as there were no strong currents and the water was actually quite shallow for some distance out from shore. An end-to-end walk on the beach made a very nice lap circuit.

The hotel houses three major restaurants -- a steakhouse, and Asian fusion place, and a fish restaurant. The first two have dress codes (slacks, closed shoes), which was something of a bother for a vacation resort. (We didn't frequent either.) The Starfish Grille, which is also where the breakfast buffet is set up, has a limited, but tasty lineup of dishes, though I found the seasonings underdone for my tastes. (Again, this was something I found common at multiple locations in Panama City and the surrounding area.) Overall, we had a great time at this location and I would certainly be happy to return in the future.

Perhaps the only quibble I would have if I was staying in this hotel for my entire time in Panama is that it is so isolated from anything else. It's a minimum 20 minute Uber ride back into the city. (Locals recommend using Uber over the more expensive taxis. Our experience supports this recommendation.) It's also at least an hour to the airport (PTY) without traffic, and at most normal hours of the day traffic getting across the city is horrible.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Jeffrey D,

Greetings from The Westin Playa Bonita Panama.

Thanks so much for share your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We always try to offer a great service to all our guests.

We hope to have you back soon in Panama.

Best Regards,

Marilia Camarena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

This is a beautiful resort and the service is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. We particularly liked our server Ismael, who welcomed us every afternoon. Definitely would go again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferlF5827NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear JenniferlF5827NA,

Greetings from The Westin Playa Bonita Panama.

Thanks so much for share your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We always try to offer a great service to all our guests. Special the services of Isamel.

We hope to have you back soon in Panama.

Best Regards,

Marilia Camarena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The Westin had a fascinating mix of "paying" guests and all-inclusive guests and all were treated equally jhhyhhwith care and excellence. The staff was great and very accommodating. On our last day, check-out time was noon and our car was arriving at 2:30, so we requested a 1:00 checkout. Jose at the desk offered a 2:00 checkout which made a lot of sense. Thanks to him, we were able to spend that last morning at the pool. Between 2 & 2:30 we had a farewell Pina Colada memorably prepared by Maxima at the main floor bar.
This was a clean, attractive, well-run hotel. If it had a 5-star beach, I would have given it a 5-star rating.

Room tip: Rooms with ocean views see the overnight line-up of ships awaiting passage on the Panama Canal - the higher the floor the better.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LP-PineLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews