We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$12
View deal
eDreamsUS$70
Lol.travel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
4
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
4
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good vibes falls hike an experience you will never forget great internet welcome drink the general manager tour guide enjoyed our stay selina disconnected kula biology accommodations city panama hammocks properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

KALU YALA - WHAT an awesome place! Ok first of all if you are looking to get out of the city away from the crowds this is the place to be!

I personally was going through an emotional journey before knowing Kalu Yala and I Can just say that I am so happy I was able to find peace and relaxation after all this personal journey in Kalu yala.

First of all If you are an spiritual I would 100% RECOMMEND spent at least 2-3 nights there, such a great vibe a lot of outdoors activities and amazing views of a very virgin/Jungle unique side of Panama!!!

Best part is that it’s SO CLOSE to the city just 2 hours away and the whole experience is just amazing

Kudos to the amazing and lovely staff , after my stay I couldn’t help but to tell everyone I knew to have the experience that I had there!

Congrats Jimmy and Zoe you guys are amazing amazing and your work there it’s proof of that!!! I’ll sure be back!!!

Btw if you do the waterfall trail In the morning you will just FALL IN LOVE with the dogs they will literally take care of you

And also there’s an AWESOME interaction with the monkeys in the trail - ask the staff for details ❤️

Room tip: Nah the staff will tell you everything expect FUN
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jesuspalacio3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zoe StJohn, General Manager at Kalu Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2022

Hi Jesus! Thank you so much for the kind words! We had a great time hosting you and your friends and hope to see you again soon! We are always here when ever you need a quick escape from the city for some fun! All the best, - The Team at Kalu Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Really awesome place to unwind from modern life. Try to stay disconnected from the Wi-Fi and talk to people, and you will meet some awesome friends. The staff and their pets are really cool. Great food.

Plenty of wild life but nothing dangerous.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank matthewsU1615WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zoe StJohn, General Manager at Kalu Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly had a pleasure with you! - The Kalu Yala Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2021

I was very happy spending 4 nights in Kalu Yala! I was pleasantly surprised by the great internet. I was able to work remotly and do all my video calls without any issues.
Sleeping in the tepee is a great experience,very comfortable! I loved that there is a river very near to go on quick swims.
The staff and volunteers are all amazing,had very interesting conversations!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V605GTalicev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zoe StJohn, General Manager at Kalu Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

We had such a great time with you here! It is great having people here to enjoy the outdoors and get their remote work done as well. Thank you so much for the kind words and we are always here when ever you need another outdoor getaway but still have to keep the work flow going online!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Wow how can I describe in words one of the most special and beautiful place on earth.. I had an amazing time in the Kalu Yala village! Beautiful natural nature, wether you like short/long hikes or rivers and waterfalls. This place has it all. And the people there are amazing! Such good vibes! If you are looking for an adventure and connecting to nature experience, this is the place for you!
I had the best time and I was there only for 3 days. Would definitely go back for a vacation or work from there. This place really has an indescribable energy that fuels your heart and soul!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Naarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zoe StJohn, General Manager at Kalu Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

You left such a wonderful impression on all of us here! Safe travels my friend and know you always have a place here! Cheers! - Jimmy and Zoe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Kalu Yala.
The staff and the food are great! One feels immediately at home! Great drinks at the bar. The bathing river is very inviting. The Selina tents are cute and it doesn't get hot inside. The "sustainability" on which the idea of the village rests is well implemented. We were super instructed and informed in advance by Alejandrina to find everything and have access. In addition, she showed us the whole camp. Tours are also offered. The pickup at the base camp also worked flawlessly. The ride to the accommodation is a real adventure! Great!

Many thanks to all and best wishes from Switzerland!

Roger & Maya

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maya-Malea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zoe StJohn, General Manager at Kalu Yala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2022

We are sorry it took so long to respond to your very kind review and wonderful words! It was absolutely wonderful having the both of you and appreciate you being a part of our wonderful jungle paradise here in Panama! All the best and much appreciation- The Team at Kalu Yala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews