We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$120
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$120
US$50
View Deal
SAVE US$70
Free cancellation until 01/03/21
Official HotelUS$120
Expedia.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
692
426
165
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
426
165
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden panama canal golf cart tour soberania national park miraflores locks pipeline road bird watching hotel grounds pool area rooms were very clean coffee maker fitness center radisson frog carlos gamboa birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2020

We were booked to stay for two weeks as it's a superb area for bird watching. We left after a week.

The good things: After much annoyance we did manage to hire a golf buggy to bird watch around the golf course which was amazing.
The steaks were lovely.

The bad things: Never been to a 4 star Radisson hotel before where there was no portage,, check in was awful, no information in the room at all. No furniture on the balcony (eventually got 2 office chairs.)

Very little room around the pool for when you do want to relax,

Tables not cleaned and you end up laying them yourself.

Poor service in general, I really don't think they care. The young lad behind the bar on ground floor was good but was run ragged!

Noise!!!! Every weekend they have weddings and parties so not only does the service get worse but the little space is taken up by the wedding and the noise is horrendous.

This hotel is okay for a couple of days but any longer is to say the least unpleasant.

Room tip: Make sure your room is over the rainforest not the car park.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2020

Dear Bethan,

We are really glad you had enjoyed our Steaks and our surroundings for Birdwatching, we apprecciate the comments that allows to be better for our guests; We will check with the mentioned areas about service to improve this.

As Summit Rainforest we strive for 100% customer satisfaction as well, and we would love to have you visiting us again and see by yourself all our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

I stayed at the resort for a couple of independent nights in March this year. The hotel is well worth the money. The rooms and facilities are clean and the staff is very welcome and helpful. The food is excellent with a good buffe and a menu to chose from. A walk around the golf course is relaxing in beautiful landscape. I can highly recommend a stay here, close to the forest, if you are looking for a stay away from the city!

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank johngP9419VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear John,

We are really happy you had enjoyed your stay in our Resort, we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our Panama trip. The hotel is in a lovely location in the rainforest. We had a rainforest view room which was quite large but was a bit tired but the bathroom appeared to be recently refurbished.
There is no information in the room on the hotel and its facilities, so used the website for information but even that is not up to date. We did a couple of walks through the rainforest but a basic map would have been useful. Wildlife was great, we saw an armadillo, lots of birds including 3 toucans.
The Mulligan bar served decent food and it was also nice to eat outside around the pool area.
The pool area only has a few sun beds, even though their is a large area next to the smaller pool where their could be more. The pool furniture is very worn and needs replacing.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andreanorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear andreanorthumberland,

Thanks for all your feedback, we are working on the information provided to our guests without printing a lot of paper, In our Front Desk is a Digital Map of the whole resort including our 4 trails.
Nature is within us, we are really happy you had seen our wild life friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The Hotel, the staff, the food, and many other details made our stay very pleasant here in the Rainforest. The only thing that really did not meet our expectations was the Golf Course. Not that it was all bad but just not up to the standards we are used to in Ecuador. Thanks for everything!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank SunsetTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear SunsetTrain,

Thanks for the feedback we would like to hear more about the golf course so we can improve, could you please contact us with more information?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Rooms and meals were great, but for us, "birders" a plus was the variety of interesting bird life throughout the grounds. The close proximity to open country and forest was especially appealing.
A significant plus is the hotel's close proximity to other interesting sites related both to birding and the canal experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank bsweettours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hi bsweettours,

Thanks for your excellent feedback!, We are a home for birdwatchers, we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews