We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$120
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$120
US$53
View Deal
SAVE US$67
Expedia.comUS$120
Official HotelUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveller rating
692
426
165
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
692
426
165
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden panama canal golf cart tour soberania national park miraflores locks pipeline road bird watching hotel grounds pool area rooms were very clean coffee maker fitness center radisson frog carlos gamboa birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Rooms and meals were great, but for us, "birders" a plus was the variety of interesting bird life throughout the grounds. The close proximity to open country and forest was especially appealing.
A significant plus is the hotel's close proximity to other interesting sites related both to birding and the canal experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank bsweettours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hi bsweettours,

Thanks for your excellent feedback!, We are a home for birdwatchers, we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I spent four nights at the hotel in January, and the total cost for our stay was $370. We spent ~$200 on food and drinks, which they also charged us for, upon checkout. This was totally fine.

The hotel then sent us a random charge for an ADDITIONAL $360 with no explanation over a month later. We didn't pursue *any* activities at the resort, apart from two night tours which I paid the guide cash for, directly. I e-mailed the hotel and they didn't bother responding back. I can only assume the hotel will try to illegally charge you for some random nonsense a month after the fact, and hope you don't notice it. And then ignore you if you ask what the charges are for. In any case, I can only assume the hotel is run by crooks. Stay anyplace else unless you feel like getting ripped off.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Kyle1976,

The situation you are posting is extremely out of standards, we gladly recommend you to contact us to our main email address or phone number to verify this with you or contact your bank about this and they will right away contact us looking for more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

With no traffic, to/from the airport takes about 45 minutes. This resort primarily a golfing destination – although bird-watchers stay here because close to Pipeline Road and Rainforest Discovery Center. There are forest walking trails, a “butterfly house”, and bird-feeding station visible from a lounge area – a map showing these would have been helpful. The rooms were very comfortable with a beautiful view of the surrounding areas. However they are in the early stages of showing their age and need maintenance; for example, there were no towel racks in the bathroom and the faucet handle for the shower worked but was loose. Also, our coffee-maker had a missing part, and the air-conditioning vent was filthy (see accompanying photo). Another guest mentioned that their charging station did not work while another said that they had no toilet paper holder and toilet paper was left on top of the commode. These are little things that could be easily fixed. The staff seemed to be over-worked and under-trained; for example, we sat in the lobby bar area one evening and there was no bar tender – you had to go to the main bar for service. We were told there was complimentary coffee in the lobby – when we asked a morning staff member about it, we were told there is no coffee and “who told you that?”; they woke the guests up by running a leaf-blower around the pool area at 6:30am on a Saturday morning; and upon arrival, the front gate guard was asleep and our driver had to wake him up.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank mjabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear mjabdy,

Thanks for all your feedback, We will be verifying the mentioned details about the room and the service staff, are your comments what allows to be better and exceed the expectations from all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The hotel is quite, with a nice view of the golf course, the staff is friendly and the breakfast area is well kept with a nice selection of food and beverages in their restaurants. It sits back off the main road far enough that you don't hear the traffic and is located near the canal and Gamboa.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank crissG6249HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hi Cris S,

We are really glad you had enjoyed your stayed with us, we hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

I went to celebrate carnivals with my family. The rooms are very good, clean, good conditions and all the services required. The food is better than last time i visited, now it has several options, you can add more healthy options on the buffet at least fruits on the dessert table and also kids options. All the personal were very kind with us, always with a smile. Maybe more animation on the pool area could help on the fun side, i think there was music but difficult to hear.
A big disappointment was the gym. It only has one cardio machine working and like 3 machines else that i don't think were in good condition . Maybe a dumbbell kit and some other cardio machines working will improve the experience.
During night we went to movie night with the kids and it was great. For adults i don't think there is too much for fun, we notice there was a karaoke but i think it didn't happen.
In general it was a good experience, my kid love it and we hope it will be better next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Karla,

We are really happy your kid had enjoyed your stay with us, we are always improving and are all your detailed information what allows to do so.

We hope you come back and notice more of the changes and improving we had done for your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews