We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
Expedia.comUS$158
eDreamsUS$158
PricelineUS$158
Prestigia.comUS$267
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
269
38
15
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
38
15
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing resort golf clubhouse massage at the spa small coffee shop great swimming pool close to the airport minutes from the airport spacious bathroom costa del este highly recommend staying here stayed longer copa airlines pool service uber ride the general manager perfect hotel concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

A very comfortable and relaxing hotel. Decent sized room, a bed you sink into, modern and clean bathroom. No noise whatsoever and superior black out curtains - I could have slept for a week! I requested a balcony and the view didn’t disappoint. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Food is off the scale tasty and good value for money. Overall, would highly recommend and will be back

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank wee_lassy_eats_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen Rowe, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Santa Maria, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Golf Resort, Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Dear wee_lassy_eats_world,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we highly appreciate it. We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our room, quality of sleep, service and food which you experienced during your stay. We will make sure to share your comments and mentions with our team members, who work every day to create unforgettable moments for our guests.
We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2020

Amazing all around!

We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving Panama and wish we would of stayed here longer.
The bed was out of this world, a real treat. The products in the bathroom and shower are Byredo which is a brand I love and will make you smell like a million bucks. Indulge in the beautiful, heavy bath robe for the full experience!

The staff blew it out of the park with their extraordinary service! Special mention to Ariel, Anthony, Luis, Lourdes, Omar, Jose (Pepe), you were all on the ball, so kind and attentive and made us feel really special during our stay. Thank you!

(Worth mentioning that we also stayed at American Trade hotel during our stay and the service was mediocre, and was a total disappointment)

The location is close to the airport and a rather short (and cheap) Uber ride away from casco antiguo.

Unfortunately we couldn’t use the pool because of the Coronavirus which was probably the biggest disappointment but I know it’s out of their control. We booked this hotel for their facilities so it was a big let down. We walked by the pool and it’s absolutely stunning!

Finally, this isn’t a huge deal but still worth mentioning that there is room for improvement with the food we ordered as room service. We read rave reviews about the restaurant food, and because of the COVID outbreak, we figured we would eat in. The food was nothing special, certainly nothing worth justifying the price.

Overall I still rate this hotel a 5/5*. It was the perfect way to end our trip, thanks again <3

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J8343KDjessicaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabdibiagio, Executive Assistant To General Manager at The Santa Maria, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Golf Resort, Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2020

Dear J8343KDjessicaw,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we highly appreciate it. We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding your staying at our hotel despite of the COVID-19 situation in all around the world. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our services and installations. We will make sure to share your comments and mentions with our team members, who work every day to create unforgettable moments for our guests.
We also thank your comments regarding our room service/restaurant food we will certainly consider them for review and improvement.

We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Santa Maria is a truly relaxing place to stay. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the staff are friendly and attentive and the F&B are great. Not far from downtown and the airport. The grounds and the pool area are a great place to spend time too.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank epantani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabdibiagio, Executive Assintant To General Manager at The Santa Maria, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Golf Resort, Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear epantani,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear you found our property as a "truly relaxing place to stay".
We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our rooms, staff and food which you experienced during your stay. We will make sure to share your comments with our team members, who work every day to create unforgettable moments for our guests.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

It´s well located just minutes away from the airport or from the banking and commercial area.
It has an excellent variety of food options for all three meals. Some of them with a very panamanian touch.
It right nest to the Golf Pro Shop and a beautiful and challenging golf course.
The hotel service and amenities have nothing envy any other hotel in the city

Room tip: Choose a golf view room
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank acelera00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabdibiagio, Executive Assintant To General Manager at The Santa Maria, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Golf Resort, Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear acelera00,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, we highly appreciate it. We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our food, location, Golf course, services and amenities which you experienced during your stay. We will make sure to share your comments with our team members, who work every day to create unforgettable moments for all of our guests.
We hope to we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future when you come to Panama.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Great ! Everything ,,,,,,the bed is so confortable , the bathing room is amazing, the staff is friendly , the restaurant is really very good . We play on a beautiful golf course . The only thing to perform is that the staff speak more English . In this category of hotel is a must.

Room tip: with a view on the golf course
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 510celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabdibiagio, Executive Assintant To General Manager at The Santa Maria, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Golf Resort, Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear 510celine,

Thank you very much for your comments, they are highly appreciated. We are delighted to read your positive feedback from your recent stays with us and your experience at the golf course, we will be sure to share with our team members.

Thank you for your understanding regarding the language barriers you faced with our staff. We are working to develop their english skills. Be rest assured that by the next time you visit us, they will have improved!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews