We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious coconut treats!”

Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop
Ranked #363 of 1,279 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: If you are traveling to Panama then you have to stop by Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop! We offer coconut water, coconut shakes, coconut cookies, coconut oil, fresh fruit salads, and much more! Don't forget to ask about our specialty of the house, our "Batido de Cocada" made from fresh cut coconuts every day, served with cinnamon, condensed milk or chocolate powder!
Restaurant details
Description: If you are traveling to Panama then you have to stop by Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop! We offer coconut water, coconut shakes, coconut cookies, coconut oil, fresh fruit salads, and much more! Don't forget to ask about our specialty of the house, our "Batido de Cocada" made from fresh cut coconuts every day, served with cinnamon, condensed milk or chocolate powder!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love their cocadas (coconut smoothies) and frequently order delivery from them. They also have cocunut ice cream served on the shell. Everything tastes fresh and yummy.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina G, Social Media Manager at Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for you review!! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stopped here on our way to stroll along the Cinta Costera and it was simply wonderful and quite refreshing. The woman was extremely helpful and patient with our very limited Spanish skills. We both had delicious pina colada shakes and tried the delightful cochadas, one pineapple and one milk. Both were great!

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank starrynight711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina G, Social Media Manager at Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for your comments!! We really appreciated them!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Pipa's Y Cocadas brings the beach to you☀️ coconut ice cream in a coconut. The real stuff, not to sweet. Coconut smoothies, pineapple and coconut in a pineapple. They are a step ahead of everyone else in Panamá and I love what they are doing. I wish I lived next door :):) I've visited with my daughter and husband during the day for some ice cream and visited at night alone. It is a safe and clean area inside a little strip of local restaurants that are also really good :)

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank KadiHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina G, Community Manager at Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks for you opinion! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

This place brought me back to my youth in Venezuela where a weekend at the beach would not be complete without a Cocada! That is a Coconut smoothie or shake just made out of Coconut and Coconut water and some sugar. It does not contain any milk. The result is a delicious and nutritious drink full of fiber that quenches the thirst and hunger at the same time. They also have other products such as Coconut water lemonade, Coconut sweets and other delicious concoctions such as Coconut Cookies and Cream. The service is great and the prices are almost ridiculous low as they want their products to be known in Panamá. The only thing I could say is try it, you will like it and be back for more!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Sosa_B_Eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina G, Community Manager at Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks for your nice comments!! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Just stumbled across this place when we were lost walking through panama and needed a refreshment! We had a frozen kiwi and pineapple drink and it was delicious! Very tasty! We also sampled the coconut shake which was amazing!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Beatrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina G, Community Manager at Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for your comments!! We really appreciate our client's opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Pipas y Cocadas Coconut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing