We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Nice property. I appeared to be the only person staying there at the time as saw no others. Is behind a security gate so you have to be' buzzed 'in I felt a bit guilty coming in late a couple of times as had to wake up the receptionist to let me in. No one speaks English but not a major problem. Seems to be minimal number of staff maybe because it was not peak season. I seemed to have had the place to myself so had a dip in the pool a couple of mornings and had it to myself. It describes itself as having a bar and restaurant but saw no evidence of that it is on a much smaller scale than that. Room was pleasant-light didn't work in the bathroom but if I spoke Spanish am sure that could have been sorted easily enough. Area has bars and restaurants very close by and an Intercontinental but not too much else this isn't the fault of the hotel there isn't much to see in Managua in general as far as I could see. Staff helpful they ordered taxi to airport for me despite language difference.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Décor is authentic folkloric, spacious area, unpretentious and perfect for couples on a budget. The personnel was great and always available to help. Room had AC,was clean, spacious and I had any own secure parking spot. Breakfast available as soon as you got up. Located in a safe zone near the party scene. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a business visit.
A nice little hostel with a homey atmosphere and a blend of lots (!) of Nicaraguan and Asian decoration. My room was large, functional, and well air conditioned. Room and bathroom were clean and well maintained.
Wireless internet was sufficiently strong in most places.
Staff were very friendly and made a real effort to make our stay a pleasant one. Friendly greetings and uncomplicated service were a daily joy. Guests should be prepared to converse in Spanish.
Located in a quiet neighborhood, but conveniently located with a good number of attractive restaurants, other hostels and hotels, and business locations within a (safe) walking distance.
Quite good for a three star place at a relatively good rate. Overall, I enjoyed the rather authentic hostel atmosphere, and recommend it especially to first time visitors.
Before returning, however, I would want to try some of the close-by family-operated hotels with excellent Tripadvisor ratings first.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Krayberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The good-interesting decor and art. Definitely not boring. Pretty flowers. Hot water, which is rare in nicaragua. pretty pool. Nice lady that checked us in. Right around the corner from a great restaurant, don parillon. Just ok-breakfast was very basic, but good. Fresh fruit, fresh juice and eggs, good coffee, but service a little weird. Kind of uneven, they sometimes take a long time to get something, a little grumpy maybe, and one morning, no butter, lol. The not so good- bathroom had cobwebs and some kind of small animal droppings in the tub. Like it had just not been used in a while. Needed a little freshening up. Bring your own shampoo. A little pricey for what you get, but if you can get a good price, go for it!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This time I went to this hostal in Los Robles, a very convenient neighborhood with lots of restaurant and close to the commercial and business activity of Managua. This is a small and confidential hostal with a few rooms, spacious, very clean and nicely decorated with a local touch. The staff is welcoming and very helpful. In the morning a good breakfast with tropical fruits is served in the patio or in the room... and a nice swimming pool is there to have a swim at the end of a warm day! Really a comfortable and cozy atmosphere. For sure I will go back there...

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank François O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews