We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
15
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool costa rica hot water location is great comfortable bed rene metrocentro capital
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is an old and beautiful house. The room was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was awesome. Staff was very friendly too. Breakfast was excellent and good coffee. Parking lot is small, but overall it was a great experience

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Darielcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This is by fat the best hotel in Managua. It has fast Wi-Fi, a great location and excellent service. Highly recommended for anyone looking for Managua hotels. I'd be happy to live there. You need to check it out. :)

Room Tip: The big suite downstairs is obviously the best one, Well worth the price. :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco020283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Francisco, it was a pleasure to meet you.
Thanks for choose Hotel Casa Real for your trip and for your beautiful comment, we try to better every day to give the best from us to all of you.
We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Casa Real is a charming little hotel located close to Metrocentro (a big shopping mall). It's such a beautiful and cozy hotel with the most friendly staff I've experienced anywhere in Managua. The rooms are big, light and clean. They offer aircondition and hot water in the shower (which is rare in Nicaragua).

You get great value for money. I've stayed at different hotels in Managua before, including hotels with tiny, dirty rooms and rude staff to a higher price than this amazing hotel.

Breakfast is included and a la carte, and you can you choose between many different dishes. We did have a unfortunate experience at breakfast though. I ordered a waffle and got pancakes instead. Of course this can happen but maybe the owner should consider giving the waitress a pen and some paper so she doesn't have to remember everything in her head. Also we asked if they had earl grey tea and the waitress said yes. So we ordered three cups of earl grey tea. But we got herbal tea instead. These are tiny problems and I'm only writing this so that the owner will know what can be improved and not as a reason not to choose the hotel because it really still is the best hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valdesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Good morning.
Dear Valdesen, it was a pleasure to meet you.
We are so happy, that you felt good in our Hotel, we hope to see you soon.
This is your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

2nd stay here and it is great. Highly recommend. Staff are so friendly and helpful, courtyard quaint and relaxing, quiet, and clean. The breakfast, that is included, is really nice too. Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Good morning.
Dear Jacob it was a real pleasure receive you again, we would like to thank your beautiful comment, we hope to see you again.
These is your home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Hotel Casa Real is a wonderful little hotel full of charm, you cannot find a large delicious and free breakfast like their's anywhere and the staff is not only sweet, but full of love and it is genuine, I and my wife and friend have many fond memories of this precious jewel of a hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pgros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia A, Propietario at Hotel Casa Real, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear paul, it was a pleasure to meet you.
We hope that our service has been the best for you. We did try to help you in all you needed.
Thank you so much for every smile and all prayers. And thanks for been a beautiful persons with us.
You and your wife Gilma, will stay in our heart.
This is your home, we hope to see you again.
Estefania López.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews