We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
269
302
65
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
302
65
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport free shuttle free welcome drink casino attached minutes from the airport last night breakfast buffet airport hotel the shuttle driver pool area nice pool an early morning flight hotel grounds comfortable beds business center central america international airport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed a number of times over the years at this hotel and it’s very nice.
Although their restaurant is very fancy, the food served is far below average in quality. In particular, our dinner was served on warm plates but all the food was cold. (steak, baked potato, veggies)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank your for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed here for 1 night recently while in the area for business.

Hotel is conveniently located to the airport and airport shuttle is available.

Service at check-in is good and welcome drink is offered for inhouse bar.

Rooms have been refurbished and are more modern now. Well equipped and WIFI is of good quality.

Hotel has pool and gym. Unfortunately could not use either this time.

Breakfast is buffet style and has a good variety of options and of good quality.

Good hotel if you are in the area for holiday or business. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvdV80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I have reviewed this hotel 3 times in 4 or 5 years and try to wait a couple of years between reviews. If anything this hotel has gotten even better the last two years. The management has done quite a bit of remodeling and updating, the bed linens are improved and the furnishings have improved. One of the biggest things to remember and consider about this hotel is that it is a 40 or so year old property. Thus, there are going to be signs of wear.

One of my favorite things about this hotel is that it is not a quiet sterile dormitory, there is actually life and activity going. It may not be the best place for those looking to hide out in a dark room for a night. The food is good, the breakfast buffet is the best in Nicaragua, and the spa with his and hers Sauna and Steam Rooms are a blessing in Managua, the only place that has them. Airport is convenient and the staff is great.

Room tip: Get a room in the 300's as it is close to the Spa and they tend to be quieter.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your continued reviews of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We spent three nights at this hotel during a month long trip to Nicaragua. First night, after arrival in Managua, and before flying out the next morning to the Corn Islands. Again a week later after our stay on the islands and our final night before leaving the country. The hotel stored some of our luggage for a week while we went to the Corn Islands, for no extra charge.

All of the rooms were had were comfortable, good size and had great bathrooms. Hot water and water pressure at the same time is a true rarity in Nicaragua! Lots of towels provided and face clothes, another rarity in Central America. Location is close to the airport but quiet. There are some rescued birds in front of the hotel that are fun to watch.

Pool is lovely, refreshing and clean. There is a nice gym on site too, with good treadmills, bikes and free weights.

Best wi-fi anywhere in the country. Our reservations included breakfast and the buffet was impressive! Many choices, lots of fruit, bread, eggs, bacon, gallo pinto, juice. Perfect start to the day. Food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The service was very good. All the staff were friendly and helpful(Ruddy was my favourite waiter, always smiling and quick to help!)

There's a shuttle to and from the airport. The drive only takes a few minutes. Location is very safe. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glacier1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

It is pleasant to us to receive a review like yours. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We live in Bluefields, NI and had to be in Managua for a couple of days so thought we would try a new hotel. WOW! What a great experience. From the moment we arrived at the front desk until we checked out, we felt welcome. We don't gamble so did go to the Casino. Beautiful grounds, beautiful pools and friendly staff throughout the hotel. We thought the restaurant experience was the best to be offered by anyone in Managua. Great service, great food, great environment to enjoy the evening. They do have a shuttle to and from the airport. This will not be the last time we stay with Camino Real. Thank you for your good judgment hiring patient, kind, and friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolSpringfieldIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventashcr, Director of Sales at Globales Camino Real, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you Mrs. Springfield for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews