We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
442
201
54
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
201
54
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge great hotel taxi service business trip would definitely stay here again central location across the street rooms are nice home away from home breakfast buffet san juan del sur shopping mall airport amenities shuttle accommodations driver
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Having travelled around central america for a month, we had a lovely night in the Hilton before flying home. The room was beautiful and we had dinner brought up which was delicious - recommend the ceviche! It was my birthday and the staff went above and beyond made it really special. They made our travels very easy, organising transfers to, and from the airport. Could not recommend this hotel more for anyone looking for some luxury just in Managua.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Awesome hotel and great Staff! The hotel was clean and the food is always great! The best customer service of any Hilton I have ever stayed at! The staff go over and above what is expected of them. The price was great and the pool is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jkpwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Very helpful staff. Love the Traditional Nicaragua beef/platain/rice/bean dinner...now I crave it. Rooms are traditional and nice, but could use some updating...Managers, desk and restaurant staff are outstanding so thank you. Safe hotel for single travel, but wouldn't go out after dark as a woman unless you are taking safe transporation to and from your location, especially in today's protest climate. On notes for improvement, I wanted to use pool, but found mostly people for a conference sitting in chairs in suits....would like the hotel to limit guests at the pool to those in a Swimming Suit...felt uncomfortable being the only in a swimming suit, not business suit. It isn't a big area, and they were doing a pool side lunch. Call the Hilton to arrange a taxi...they are private drivers, but seem to have better cars...every trip around Managua seems to be $20. Download Google Translator App that you can talk into and translates back and forth....very helpful. Would also like the HIlton, the next door McDonalds, and businesses next door to get together and Clean the Streets and sidewalks...gross.. It's fine in front of HIlton, but 100 yards away, so much garbage...you will walk this way to mall. Remember, US travelers now are under Advisory by US Embassay to rethink travel to Nica under present circumstances, which is very sad, and happy we were there before all this...it's a beautiful country, and hope peace is restored.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank CheeseheadwithTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The Hilton is centrally located in Managua. Close to MetroCentro which now features a Hard Rock cafe if you want the American experience. The Hilton a good option if you get in late or need to leave early. Especially with the protests that start late afternoon through eventing. Exactly what I expected when staying with Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cher8992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Stayed here approximately 1 month ago (05/2018). I really can't recall any negatives about the stay. Therefore, I will proceed with the positives:
-Check-in was smooth, and staff was professional. They also spoke English.
-The room was excellent, just as if you were at a Hilton in the U.S.
-The overall quality of the hotel was good. All the staff I encountered were helpful, professional, nice, etc.
-A couple of times I went to the bar in the lobby, and the bartender knew how to make the drinks we asked (this is always good). Did not eat here.
-The pool area, was not tiny, but not big either. It was definitely a nice area.
-Again, everything appeared clean, from the open areas, to the elevators, lobby furniture, rooms, etc.

I really don't have any negatives. I Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews