We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Hex a Hit”
Review of Hotel HEX

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel HEX
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed 24 October 2017

On the way to San Juan del Sur, we had a snag with Half our party not coming in til noon the next day. Quickly booked a room at Hex before departing States & they had it ready for us when our flight arrived after midnight the day after. Only 3.5 miles from airport, we drove the rental car there without too much trouble. A basic understanding of Managua is necessary, because there are NO street signs. but it was really only 3 turns off the Pan Am. Room clean, everything worked, but it is small with only a full bed as standard. But who cares when all you want to do is hit the sack for some shuteye?
Breakfast was free & substantial with a definite Nica theme. Enjoyed the Hex & would book it again.

Room Tip: Can see Lake Managua it the distance from floor 5 on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

we hope you come back soon!

Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel has a friendly English speaking staff. The rooms are clean but they are very small. Just enough room to barely walk around a queen bed. The bath is nice but the shower is very small too. It is newer and has everything you need in a basic room. It has a safe but it is just sitting loose on the shelf so it isn't that secure. Bed was good. Really close to the mall so you have something to do and places to eat. Comes with breakfast that is an an OK buffet. Basic but good no frills hotel. Nice view from the top floor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex!
Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The room would have been adequate if they didn't install a monster aircon that left about a 15cm gap to get to the bed. The floor around the aircon was wet.
The room had no safe and when asked about it, we were told that they would install one immediately.No offer of let us give you another room, not until I insisted. The safe in the new room was not bolted down, same as the "new installation" and could be carried away easily. Pointless.
While at breakfast, the towels were removed from the room and not replaced, I had to go look for housekeeping and ask, got one towel.
Wifi in the room was pretty useless and intermittent.
Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you! We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that in your next stay with us your rest can be better.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex soon!

Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Good location near the airport. Very simple hotel with decent furnishings. The breakfasts were decent and sufficient enough to satisfy my needs - I am kind of a foodie. Be sure to arrange taxi through the front desk... do not go directly to the guys sitting out there... they will over-charge you. Their taxis will be higher than street taxis (like $12 a trip to restaurants each way, $24 to MGA airport) while taxis on the street may only charge you $6 for a trip, but they may not be as safe or helpful. The staff does not speak as good of English as I'd desire nor did the taxi drivers which would be my only suggestion because the hotel is heavily booked by foreigners. Be sure to have two or more room keys... they have the whole key must be plugged in for electricity (lights, A/C) to work, but if you travel internationally a lot then this will be normal for you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickthomastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex in 2017!
Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed two nights here. Rooms are not huge but big enough and clean. Staff was friendly. The free breakfast is adequate. location was great. It is literally 50 yards from a mall with a food court and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingfox35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again!

Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
6.2 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#9 of 50 in Managua
426 reviews
5.7 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#17 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Las Mercedes
Best Western Las Mercedes
#14 of 50 in Managua
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
4.5 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
690 reviews
6.9 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#26 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HEX

Address: in front of shopping mall Multicentro Las Americas | in front of shopping mall Multicentro Las Americas, Managua 505, Nicaragua (Formerly Hotel Express)
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: €53 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel HEX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel HEX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing