We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
56
82
40
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
82
40
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall mallclose to the airportrooms are cleanfree shuttlesan juan del surismaelflightdriverelectricitymgatransitkeystaxistatesnica
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel has a friendly English speaking staff. The rooms are clean but they are very small. Just enough room to barely walk around a queen bed. The bath is nice but the shower is very small too. It is newer and has everything you need in a basic room. It has a safe but it is just sitting loose on the shelf so it isn't that secure. Bed was good. Really close to the mall so you have something to do and places to eat. Comes with breakfast that is an an OK buffet. Basic but good no frills hotel. Nice view from the top floor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allpartoftheadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex!
Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

The room would have been adequate if they didn't install a monster aircon that left about a 15cm gap to get to the bed. The floor around the aircon was wet.
The room had no safe and when asked about it, we were told that they would install one immediately.No offer of let us give you another room, not until I insisted. The safe in the new room was not bolted down, same as the "new installation" and could be carried away easily. Pointless.
While at breakfast, the towels were removed from the room and not replaced, I had to go look for housekeeping and ask, got one towel.
Wifi in the room was pretty useless and intermittent.
Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you! We apologize for the inconvenience and hope that in your next stay with us your rest can be better.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex soon!

Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Good location near the airport. Very simple hotel with decent furnishings. The breakfasts were decent and sufficient enough to satisfy my needs - I am kind of a foodie. Be sure to arrange taxi through the front desk... do not go directly to the guys sitting out there... they will over-charge you. Their taxis will be higher than street taxis (like $12 a trip to restaurants each way, $24 to MGA airport) while taxis on the street may only charge you $6 for a trip, but they may not be as safe or helpful. The staff does not speak as good of English as I'd desire nor did the taxi drivers which would be my only suggestion because the hotel is heavily booked by foreigners. Be sure to have two or more room keys... they have the whole key must be plugged in for electricity (lights, A/C) to work, but if you travel internationally a lot then this will be normal for you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickthomastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again in Hotel Hex in 2017!
Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed two nights here. Rooms are not huge but big enough and clean. Staff was friendly. The free breakfast is adequate. location was great. It is literally 50 yards from a mall with a food court and a supermarket.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingfox35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you!

It is a pleasure to welcome guests who share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you again!

Best Regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

im just gonna say one thing. DO NOT LEAVE ANY JEWELRY or any value items visible the WILL still anything or everything in this place. location is good, staff is great with exceptions. thanks to the pool bartender great guy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maur0Mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for writing about your experience with us.

We would like to contact us directly informing you what inconvenience you had with your personal belongings.

Our rooms have safes in order for any valuable items to be stored in it. However the security procedures with the staff are very strict, so I can assure you that our staff does not take personal belongings of our guests.

In this case we would like to write directly to milagro.masis@hotelhex.com.ni to review your case.

Best regards.

Maria Masis
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews