We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel HEX
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mozonte(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Monte Cristi(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bicicleta Hostal(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$31
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colibri Hotel y Desayuno(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Managua(Managua)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
56
82
39
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
82
39
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtsmall malltwin bedscomplimentary wificlose to the airportdouble checkrooms are cleanfree airport shuttletop floorair conditioningsan juan del sursupermarketismaelflighthallwaydriverelectricity
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We only stayed one night by design. Check in was quick, the AC worked beautifully. The room was small, but very clean. Simple shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Spanish is helpful but not required. Continental breakfast was very good. We did not use the tap water or the ice. (They have the teeniest elevator in a public space I have ever seen.) Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Away from the pool end and elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMPofCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Good afternoon CMPofCharleston

Thanks for taking the time to write about us. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable.

Your comments and suggestions will be taken into account in our improvement plan.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Maria Masis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I don't write many reviews but I have been to this hotel twice already in Managua and wanted to share my experience. Below are the reasons I would recommend this hotel.

Location: In the heart of Managua and right next to the mall (multi-centro). No more than a 15 minute drive to the airport.

Price: Great price for the location and all the hotel has to offer. Best bang for your buck in my opinion!

People: The front staff led by the supervisor Roberto is extremely professional, kind and helpful. This is always a plus, as when you walk in you want to get right to your room with no hassles and treated right. The kitchen staff is great and will go out of their way to get you what you need. The pool bar is led by Ismael (or Jose) who is one of the best bartenders I have met and is attentive to all your alcohol needs : ) and has great stories. The housekeepers are great as well and keep the rooms nice and tidy.

Security: The hotel has great security on location 24 hours a day and you feel safe in the area.

Entertainment: Located right by the mall (multi-centro) which has multiple restaurants, Casino, and night entertainment.

Rooms: The rooms are small but are comfortable with cable TV and AC. If you are looking for large rooms than this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are comfortable and more than enough if you just want a place to rest your head and are not going to spend much time in the room. The room I stayed in had an internal door so you may need to get 2 rooms if you come with multiple people, large party or family and want to stay close to each other.

Transportation: The hotel has transportation to and from the airport. Just make sure you call them in advance for your arrival. They also have taxis which you feel safe to take and are modern vehicles with air conditioning. I took Taxis outside the hotel but not 1 had air conditioning which you feel thankful to have during those very hot days.

In summary, the overall experience in this hotel was awesome for the price! A must check out hotel if you are in the area. Only downfall are the rooms are a bit small and I would love to see a TV in the bar area that are not so far away. The Wi-Fi was a bit slow as well and can be frustrating but would not keep me from coming back here for the 3rd time!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear guest.

On behalf of our team I appreciate your kind comments,Our mission is to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. In this case we are very pleased with your comments and assure you that will be transmitted to all our staff, including Roberto and Ismael, all the kitchen staff , maintenance, housekeeping, reception and security.

We will take your suggestions and assure you that every detail will be worked with the desire to improve.

Once again thank you very much for trusting us.

We will be waiting to welcome you on your third visit!

Best Regards

Maria Maisis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Used this as the last night of a week in Managua in May 2015. New hotel but room was on the small side and furnishings were not plush, but not bad. Nice small lobby. Small fitness room. Very nice pool with bar. The restaurant was on the weak side, but OK. Very good folks at front desk with good English. Felt safe. In short walking distance of a mall. Good shuttle service to the airport only 10 minutes away (at 5:00 a.m.). Overall, it works for an early flight out of Managua.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Dear guest.

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate you took the time to write about us , Our mission is to make our guests feel comfortable.

We will take into consideration your suggestions and assure you that every detail will be worked with the desire to improve.

See you soon!

Maria Masis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

You'll pay about $100, but Hotel Hex is a safe, convenient option in Managua where your goal is to get in and out of the city as expeditiously as possible. Located relatively near the airport and a stone's throw from a mall, it's convenient. Breakfast is included. There's a nice outdoor pool and the rooms are clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Oddly, hotel shuttles are not available after 12:30 pm.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear JB

It is a pleasure to read your comments, thank you for taking the time to write about us and your experience in Hex Managua.

For us it is very important the feedback from our customers and even suggestions for improvement.

We hope your stay with us has filled your expectations, also welcoming you again

Best regards,

Maria Masis
General Genrente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel Hex is close to the Managua airport, 7-15 minutes. It has free wifi and breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean but on the small side. The rooms have AC but it is a bit loud. There is a mall next door for shopping. Plain but no problems. Staff seemed nice and there is also free shuttle service to the airport.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank chris7wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservasHex, Gerente at Hotel HEX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped.

Gracias por comentar sobre Hotel Hex Managua, Para nosotros es de gran importancia retroalimentarnos con las opiniones de nuestros huéspedes, y siempre revisar puntos de mejora.

Nuestro enfoque es trabajar cada día para mejorar nuestro servicio y hacer que nuestros clientes se sientan cómodos en nuestras instalaciones y con todos nuestros servicios.


Esperamos tener la oportunidad de tenerlo en nuestras instalaciones nuevamente pronto.

Saludos cordiales,


María Masís.
Gerente General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews