We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
167
57
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
57
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern boutique hotel hotel driver the entire staff definitely stay here again this wonderful hotel bed and pillows local hotel an oasis standard room downtown managua rental car masaya volcano quiet neighborhood included breakfast free shuttle enjoyed my stay an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I have been to Nicaragua on medical missions, on various occasions. We work long hours but extremely gratifying, but have to say that it's wonderful getting to the hotel and having a great night sleep. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spacious and modern. These rooms are like a boutique hotel in NY or South Beach. The restaurant is good, if your in Managua this is the place to stay. Enjoy.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank nibaldom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, día a día nos esforzamos diligentemente porque todos nuestros huéspedes se sientan bien atendidos y regresen a casa con ganas de visitarnos de nuevo. Esta es su casa, lo esperamos de nuevo !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I chose this hotel by seen the beautifull pictures and calling them directly to ask questions regarding their rooms and services. They were extremely helpful and informative. We arrived late at night and they had a driver waiting for us and our rooms ready.

Since the first night to the last night we were treated so well! We had two rooms and they were both unique and beautifull. The staff provided and helped us with every request and gave us advice on tours and outings.

I will be recommending this location to my friends and family and we already planning a visit back.

Andrew and Saira

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barahingley, Operations assistant at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Hello Andrew and Saira,

Thank you for your comments.
We at Contempo also enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here several nights (2 separate stays) and enjoyed the hotel. The service was excellent, the staff accommodating, professional, friendly and largely spoke English.

Note: Room 3 (Vulcan) has the "fishbowl shower". Large, glass shower in the bedroom with a skylight that let in the early morning light was not our style. We were able to move in the next day to Room #24 (Isletas) which was spacious with the shower in the bathroom.

The lighting in the rooms is not very good. It seems to be typical of hotels in Nicaragua. Power outlets vary depending on room.

Lisa at the front desk was exceptional. One of our essential pieces of luggage was missing from the airlines and Lisa spent significant time to determine it was located and would be delivered that day. The relief knowing it would arrive allowed us to enjoy the day without worrying about how to replace the items that were potentially lost.

We initially made our reservations over the internet from the hotel web site. We were able to add a day without problems and then booked a future date on site. The hotel picked us up and returned us to the airport.

The hotel restaurant was excellent for dinner. Breakfast was fair. Service tended to be slower than we normally expect but for dinner not a problem-we had plenty of time to visit and never felt rushed.

Room Tip: See review
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barahingley, Operations Assistant at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Hello Cynthia P,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Thank you for your comments. Your thoughts and opinion help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Its 12:30 pm and My husband and I come from dinner also our 8 year old daughter is with us and we cant get in our room!!! The manager in charge says he cant do anything about it !! Somebody who is in his house by now has the master key!!! The master key is NOT in the hotel !! Imagine !!! Never heard a client cant get to their room before!! terrible!!! The manager doesn't answer the phone!! This is definitely Nightmare on Contempo!! Supposedly a boutique hotel!! Really I dont how this can be called a boutique hotel... I keep waiting I dont know until what time we will be able to get into our room... Terrible!!!! This is definitely the worst experience in a hotel ever and will never recommend this hotel to anyone...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Eva I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silich, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

On behalf of the Contempo Family, we understand your frustration. The situation that you went through was very inconvenient and uncommon. We offer our sincerest apologies once again for the event. For this reason, we insisted that your 3 day stay be complimentary.

We are sorry to read your comments as you have been loyal, satisfied customers for some time now and you know that this was an involuntary mistake on the part of one of our contributors and not something that happens regularly. We are sorry if all of our efforts were not to your satisfaction.

We humbly accept our responsibility in the matter. We work every day to learn from new situations and to make sure these things do not happen again. Our interest is always to make a customer feel welcome and leave completely satisfied.

Once again, our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This is a beautiful hotel with great food, attentive staff, lovely gardens and a waiting shuttle to take you anywhere you need to go. Not downtown, but worth the extra time it takes to get there. Would DEFINITELY stay there again. Only area of improvement would be a hotter hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barahingley, Operations Assistant at Hotel Contempo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Thank you for your comments.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews