We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart-Hotel Acomoda Housing(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Airport Inn(Managua)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
34
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homepoolnicaraguatransportationcomfortamenitiesneighborhoodac
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We arrived tired from long flights to this quiet and well appointed small hotel. The staff, Naomi, Michael, Gloria and Rosa treated us with utmost care and concern for our comfort and well being. Naomi and Michael spoke excellent English, arranged for our transportation and meals during our stay. The room was impeccably clean thanks to Gloria and Rosa. The breakfasts were varied, fresh and featured local foods. We ate dinner there as well and left the table well satisfied. We enjoyed the bird life as we swam in the pool. Very peaceful and yet close to city amenities. Lovely safe neighbourhood. We will return here whenever we visit Managua.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IrisCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPinosHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Pinos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much. It was really great to have you here. one of our favorite guest ever!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I stayed here as part of a group before and after a volunteer trip in Nicaragua. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. We had breakfast there each day and there was always a lot of food. As it was part of an organized group, we didn't get to order off a menu, but the rest of the menu did look great.
The beds were comfortable, and the AC and amenities were all functioning as to be expected. The pool is great and a nice spot to cool off after a hot day exploring.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KanuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPinosHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Pinos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you can come back and have a time to try our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I came to this place in business. Stayed at Los Pinos for 5 weeks. After a week I felt so comfortable in here, that I met all the staff already. After really busy days, this is the place to relax. Its a family owned business, and this gives the hotel a special touch. By the end of the day, they will always ask how was your day. This is a nice touch...even if you don't feel that talking about it. Do visit.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPinosHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Pinos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It always a pleasure to know that our guest feels like home. We try to keep improving every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

This hotel is family owned and operated. The staff were a pleasure to deal with! Very homey place to stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There is free wifi, TV, breakfast and use of a computer in the lobby. The owner was very helpful in recommending local sites to visit and assisting in my travels to the different destinations in Nicaragua. It was a great place to stay in between my travels to different places in Nicaragua. I used it as my home base while in the country. It was close to a lot of amenities; restaurants, malls and bars. The pool was a bonus to cool off during the day. I would stay at this place in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 11 and 12. They are more modern.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoloBluenoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPinosHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Pinos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to keep improving every day to bring the best experience for all our guests. and make you fall in love with Nicaragua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Nice location. Walking distance to good restaurants. Room clean. Large shower with hot water. Common area and pool clean. Breakfast good. Staff awesome. They arranged private drivers to and from airport for $20. Ride was reliable.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPinosHotel, Director de Recepción at Hotel Los Pinos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews