We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$61
US$31
View deal
Booking.comUS$45
PricelineUS$45
Expedia.comUS$31
eDreamsUS$45
FindHotelUS$61
TravelocityUS$31
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
161
115
67
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
115
67
34
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Very friendly staff at the reception. The bedrooms are simple, but the beds are sufficiently comfortable and everything is kept very clean. Hotel is secured by outside fences and night-guards; cars can be parked behind the fences. Breakfast is good and the pool is nice and refreshing. Our highlight was a lost wallet from my friend, which must have fallen out while sitting on the chairs at the pool by the bar - the very friendly bar-tender found it in the morning and had it locked away immediately: when we asked for it, it was returned with all the money and all cards inside - nothing was missing. We were overwhelmed and of course gave a large tipp for finding it. Muchas Gracias!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GuidoG-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Much of the staff was friendly, but the hotel didn't have much to work with. My room had an air conditioner that constantly left black sediment on the bed. Cleanliness was adequate at best. TV was tiny. No coffee maker in the room. With most of the rooms opening on to a common courtyard, the sound level is atrocious.

Breakfast was pretty good, but service was AWFUL. On my first morning, I entered a full room. There was a buffet set up, but everything was covered. No one was serving. This was at 7:20, when breakfast was supposed to begin at 7:00. Server arrived without apology and began working.

Then on Saturday, I entered an empty breakfast room. Another guest joined me. We waited 10 minutes, then I went and let the front desk know that I was going to serve myself. When I started doing that, someone came running from the kitchen.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019


We are very sorry for your disagreement with our services


your comments are important to us so we will take them into account for our improvement

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Nice hotel A little different has pool and entertainment in Saturday .rooms are nice not fancy but good.food is very good and people are awesome.try beer Victoria is very good.wi fit is also very good in hotel

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank paulinog223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos A, Gerente at Hotel Mozonte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thanks for your comments!

We hope you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

The hotel looks tired as well as the staff, the rooms smelled like they sprayed a bottle of lysol inside, we asked for extra towels and they didn't have any. They told us we had to wait for over an hour to heat up the water before we can take a hot shower. There was a party there and were drinking and partying in the pool right outside our rooms and it was super annoying. We asked to switch rooms to the quite side and they told us it was full but it was available online for bookings.
The staff at the front desk can barely speak any English, they have a rude attitude and they're not very helpful.
If you are looking for a nice hotel with nice customer service, go to the Wayak Hotel. We loved it there.

Room tip: do not stay there
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Drifters_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I went to the hotel to take advantage of the day pass, where you can spend the day at the pool side, and enjoy a grilled lunch type service the hotel offers. The people at the front desk were a bit rude, lacking in providing proper information in a courteous manner and giving a decent level of attention to guests, even those not staying at the hotel and only spending the day. The restaurant waitress had much better attention and created a better environment that the welcome to the hotel portion that should've been provided at the front desk.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews