We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
78
27
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
27
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay hot water beautiful patio small pool nice room rental car last night taxi airport country oasis nica flight
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We were fortunate to spend our first and last day in Nica at Managua Hills B&B. What a find. Staff courteous and attentive. Location quiet and lush with gardens as well as a small pool. The owner was fantastic! Made sure we had a taxi waiting at the airport upon our arrival and arranged for a taxi at 5 in the morning for our return. In addition, he assisted in arranging for our rental car delivery the morning after our arrival. He was so gracious and everything went seamlessly. He is a kind, professional, and extremely helpful owner as was the other staff. The rooms are simple but clean and the breakfast were delicious and filling. You can't go wrong staying at Managua Hills. Thanks for everything you did for us.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Gloria J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

First room was dark but then moved to nice room looking over beautiful patio garden. Good breakfast. Quiet. Easy to egt to airport. Great at arranging taxis to centre etc. And a super complimentary supper on the last night for Chinese New Year with a great array of home cooked dishes.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank oruromanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We found Managua Hills bnb online when looking for an unexpected stay in Managua. It checked off a few of the boxes for travelling with young kids, pool, breakfast included and two queen beds. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the location, super cute, felt very safe (we walked around at dark no problem), close to good restaurants and convenience stores. The staff was kind and helpful in organizing taxis to and from the airport. We’d definitely recommend to anyone stopping over in Managua!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danimargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I travel through Managua regularly, but usually opt for an airport hotel because I am in transit to domestic departures. However, I recently had occasion to have a longer layover, so I took some advice from friends and stayed at Managua Hills. It was a good choice. As others have said, it is a small oasis in an otherwise nondescript area of town. Close to the mall and many good restaurants, once you pass through the gate you feel more like you're in the jungle. Lovely gardens, a nice, small pool, and thick vegetation give it a very nice vibe. The staff are very kind, the room was quite nice (beautiful, renovated bathroom) and morning breakfast was simple, but made to order. The owner's brother Jimmy, is always around, and personally took me back out to the airport for my flight. If you've got a day or two to be in the city, Managua Hills is an excellent option.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowsermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

First off.. Stop reading now. Move along to another hotel... Ok I'm saying this because I wish this place to stay the hidden gem that it is.

Young, Jimmy and all the staff are amazing and will do all they can to accommodate you any way they can. Be it sitting with you and sharing stories to purchasing you specific items you may need.

The hotel itself is outstanding, imagine a old colonial hacienda with lush gardens and you may just scratch the surface. The rooms, decor and amenities in them are fabulous for the price. This is the best place in Nicaragua we have stayed so far by a long stretch.

So much so, we came for one night and stayed six at which point we reluctantly needed to go. The bed was so comfy we never wanted to leave.

And the pool is out of this world, perfectly shaded in places but also a suntrap in others.
Young and Jimmy have created a tranquil paradise so close to the city you forget that is in the city.

We'll definitely be back the next time we come through.

Thanks Phil and Zara

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank plumb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ylau505, Propietario at Managua Hills Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Wow! Thank you very, very much. Your opinion, kind and generous make me, on the one hand, a bit nervous for the potential expectations, it will create but on the other, extremely happy because you enjoyed your stay. At the end of the day, we want Managua Hills to be the place where good people meet, share their stories, and have a good time with us.
Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews