We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - better than expected.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Angel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa del Angel Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location - better than expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was a little hesitant and expected nothing special since I am used to staying in the larger hotel chains. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was small but clean and with all the necessities . The breakfast and service were excellent!! The location is great, close to a mall, several restaurants and a safe area to walk around. Daniel and his staff will treat you well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EndlessTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    51
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
62
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent 4 nights at Villa del Angel and could not have been more pleased with the decor, cleanliness, comfort and helpfullness of the owners and staff. We have been in B&B's and small hotels in many countries, but this was the best. Location too is great: within walking distance of large enclosed mall and many restaurants. The owners were also very helpful and setting up tours or archeological sites and natural wonders.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a nice place! It has a modern look, white leather seats, flashy green walls. Very clean, nice outdoor terrace. The staff/owner is helpful and friendly. Very safe also...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Betsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a day long stop over in San Salvador and stayed at the Villa Angel hotel. Our experience was great! it is in a convenient location, walking distance from restaurants and the mall. The owners are exceptionally nice and accommodating. Very clean, modern decor and quiet. Definitely recommend for your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeLaF1Ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

I selected this property based on the tripadvisor.com reviews and I do not regret it. A couple of more days spent here and I was at risk of being seriously spoiled by the owners. If you like sincere, efficient personalized service, this is your place. It is not a fancy hotel or B&B but it has everything you need for a good business trip. The owners are always ready to help you and this is rare nowadays. The room has a good size, double bed, clean, comfortable. Great TV (lcd screen 32 "), great AC, great wifi service. The bathroom is average but clean and everything works. Two things to improve, a larger desk to work in the room and a desk lamp would be VERY useful.
Take your time to eat your breakfast. It is included in your rate and you have 4 different choices. It was delicious. In addition, if you feel like watching a movie in DVD in your room, they can arrange that too at no extra cost. Really great!
Finally, the location is great. If you need access to shops, food, mobile phone service, etc., you will find all these in the mall located half a block away. I recommend this property.

Room Tip: Go for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
0.5 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.5 km away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
Hotel La Posada Del Angel
#12 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
4.1 km away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Las Magnolias
Hotel Las Magnolias
#11 of 53 in San Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Angel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Angel Hotel

Property: Villa del Angel Hotel
Address: 71 Avenida norte #219, colonia Escalon, San Salvador, El Salvador
Phone Number:
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa del Angel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new and modern hotel, located in one of the most important area of San Salvador (Colonia Escalon). In Villa del Angel we offer a personalized attention, comfortable rooms and all our help to make your business or pleasure trip the best that you ever have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa del Angel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing