We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
69
30
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace excellent breakfast buffet nice balcony walking distance top floor the hotel staff restaurants and bars minute walk stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed for 5 days in January while touring ( day trips) around the county of El Salvador. Hotel is a great location, central for days trips, very nice area of the city, very safe area, walking distance to many restaurants, both fine dining and fast food places. We stayed on top floor with our room facing the street, quiet room, when sitting on the huge balcony the street noise was actually very quiet. Breakfast buffet was more than ample. Over all we would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel. Clean room, Friendly staff, Great place to call home for 5 days.

Room Tip: rooms facing main street have super large balconies with table and 4 chairs.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionS, Marketing en Clarion Suites Las Palmas. at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this. We really appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I've stayed at the Clarion in Zona Rosa four time now and the experience each time has been exceptional. The rooms are large and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly and the amenities are exactly what a business traveler needs. I like that the hotel is not as large as some in the others and thus feels more intimate. I certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cafe781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionS, Marketing at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Hello Dear. cafe781.

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Hoping to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I accompanied my wife on her 4 day business trip to San Salvador. When she travels here she always stays at this hotel. She likes it for convenience, safety, cleanliness and its people. I was very impressed by the way we were welcomed and the efficiency of the check in. Our room was a single suite in the 4th floor. Very spacious room an very clean. The furniture is not very modern but that's also part of the charm and it is very well maintained. The daily housekeeping of the room is exceptional. We had breakfast every morning and it changes daily. Good variety of different food and fruits.
The hotel's location is perfect in La Zona Rosa de San Salvador. Restaurants within walking distances. Never felt unsafe. We had a private chauffeur for the trip so i had the opportunity to visit different sites while my wife attended to her business.
I really enjoyed my stay and visit to this hotel and I know my wife will be back for sure on her next trip. Great hotel, nice people and location.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Real B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionS, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016


Dear Real B,

Thank you very much for your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Have gone only once to give an hour speech iin an all-day conference. The conference center very good, ideal for this kind of events. The food and service was great. Would go again for vacation or business to verify the rooms and rest of accomodations.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JorgeC1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionS, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hello Mr. Jorge,

Thank you very much for your comments. It will be a pleasure to have you with us again for your vacation or business trip. Hoping to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I recently stayed in a single suite room at the Clarion while on Business in San Salvador for a two week trip.

The suite was large and spacious, with amenities you would expect; all in a clean and well repaired state. A nice way of saying not overly modern but in great shape.

The hotel has a grand entrance area which is fine for meeting visitors or business clients.

Wifi and access to business services reliable

One of the main advantages to the hotel is its location in a safe area of San Salvador. There are a range of restaurants in easy walking distance and the area has a visible presence of armed security guards.

The staff at the hotel reception speak excellent English, however this changes as you go to the breakfast area and a few interesting variations of Tea with milk were had.

There was a small gym with a great view, worth an early start there to see the sunrise in the morning, with the mountains and volcano in the back ground....breath taking...also a small pool on roof by breakfast and restaurant area.

The Room Service is a little limited but prompt, hot and delivered quickly.

I enjoyed my visit, felt looked after and will be staying here on my next visits.

Room Tip: 102, nice large suite..no real views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSmith2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionS, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Hello Mr. Smith,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing this. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, Hoping to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews