We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
69
30
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
30
6
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed at the Suites Las Palmas for three days in early March. The apartment-style rooms are huge, clean and quiet featuring a separate living room and kitchenette with 2-burners, full size fridge, and microwave.Sliding glass doors lead to small, but basically unusable patio. Central A/C worked perfectly the bed was extremely comfortable. The wi-fi signal was strong, fast and stable, and the small digital safe was greatly appreciated. We had a rate that included breakfast on the 7th floor, and we ate outside on the terrace each morning and enjoyed the views. There was a decent variety of traditional items, fresh fruit, cereals and delicious coffee - a wonderfully perfect start to every day! The staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. The property is kept very clean, and our room was serviced quickly each day. There is a small un-heated lap pool on the rooftop terrace, that is refreshing after a day in the sun, and a hot tub to relax your muscles after a day of exploring. We felt safe and secure during our stay.

The hotel is a 40 minute taxi ride from the airport, and a short 10 minute ride to Centro Historico. Make sure that you check out the HUGE outdoor market on Sunday mornings. It covers several blocks and is a crowded, noisy, bustling place where all manner of fresh foods and wares are displayed and sold. The variety food offerings are simply amazing. There are several good restaurants located within a short distance of the hotel, but the street food (Pupusas) are the way to go for lunch or a snack in the morning or late afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DeeZeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Dear DeeZeex:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and had an amazing time at San Salvador. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel offers everything you need in your room! The clean lines are great and the suits are great! Nice comfortable bed and the lighting options in the room are not poor. The staff was always nice and very welcoming. The only thing was that "no breakfast was included" but that is just a very minor thing for me. So if you ever come to san salvador, I would recommend this place. Over all I was satisfied!!

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Javis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Javis777,

Thanks for taking the time to wirte this wonderful review. Your comments are very important to us. Thanks for sharing. We will be thrilled if we can have you with us in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Best and confortable hotel suites in San Salvador. Best value, great service, breakfast included, own parking lot.
Full kitchen in every suite with new refrigerator and enerything was clean. And the most important, everyone was glad to help in every detail. For me this is the place to stay in San Salvador, El Salvador.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rtejadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Rtejadak,

Thank you very mucho for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Thanks for sharing. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Ideal for business and couples. It is in an excellent location. I enjoyed my privacy and the friendly atmosphere. The breakfast on the seven floor offers traditional salvadoran dishes and an amazing view of the citiy and of the volcanoes that surround it. This is my first time in this hotel and I am planning to come back when travelling to El Salvador. The only thing that I could change is thengym. It's a bit small.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Capri227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear Capri227,

Thank you very much for this amazing review. We look forward your next stay with us, we will be joyful to attend you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The Clarion Hotel in San Salvador was very good. I moved there from another hotel (Terraza) due to a bad experience, the staff in the clarion was understanding and accomdating. Clarion you've gained a new loyal customer. Excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of hotel were really quiet and large.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion S, Public Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Las Palmas., responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Dear Hector F,
We are so thankful for those short, but meaningful words. It's for us a pleasure to have you as a new member of our Clarion Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews