We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Hotel”
Review of Impressa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impressa Hotel
Ranked #40 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I stopped at this hotel for four nights earlier this month . It is very near the Metro and Funicular railway, very central to some good restaurants and bars.
The hotel itself is small, clean and very cosy. We requested a top floor room and we got it. The staff are all very friendly . Next door to the hotel is a little restaurant and bar called " Mezza" , this is where you have breakfast, the staff here are also very good.
We ate here at the "Mezza" every day, the menu was great, the chicken grill meals were delicious , We would stay here again with no problems.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manajaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Impressa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is nicely located in Podol district, which is quite pleasant to walk. The metro station is 300 m., so logistically it is perfectly situated.
The building is old, and some renovation will be desired. Air-conditioners are very old and sometimes awfully smell while working.
The hotel used to have an agreement with the restaurant nearby for breakfast, but during my last stay the agreement was cancelled. So hotel staff were bringing breakfast to the rooms, and that was usually late and poor quality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eugenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel placed in good location near center of Kiev and most famous places. 1 min to walk to Dnepr river.
This is the only plus of this place but very friendly staff. Rooms very old. The curtain in the bath is constantly falling, the air conditioning sounded like a tractor.
So if you will not spend time in hotel and will use it only for night sleeping you can take it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Serikoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this hotel. It's location is very central near the subway station. Hotel personel is friendly. The room was nice and clean. Also the bathroom was clean. They had to reset the WiFi router several times a day. NeXT time i go to kiev i Will book this hotel again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Kiev. Staff was immediately very helpful in arranging an early check in, and was overall nice and friendly. Staff is able to speak English, also a plus. A few small things we didn't like considering the price: in the night it was a bit noisy (could hear TV from another room), shower leaked wetting the floor, and the interior was slightly outdated. Breakfast was quite a disappointment, we would suggest to have your breakfast elsewhere. To end on a positive note: the location is awesome, perfect if you like to be close to all the hotspots of the city.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.9 km away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#29 of 111 in Kiev
150 reviews
1.5 km away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#19 of 111 in Kiev
158 reviews
1.0 km away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
0.9 km away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
399 reviews
4.2 km away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#9 of 111 in Kiev
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impressa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impressa Hotel

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €61 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impressa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Impressa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing