We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice decor but very basic”
Review of Impressa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impressa Hotel
Ranked #40 of 111 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Pros:
- Location - 2 min. walk from Poshtova Ploshcha station and Kiev Funicular lower station.
- Friendly staff
- Good Value
- Clean and tidy

Cons:
- No Elevator.
- Breakfast - poor variety and only ONE(!) cup of coffee allocation !!! (this policy is a huge drawback and needs to be changed ASAP)
- Our room on the 3rd floor was a kind of an attic without real windows (although it was upgraded to Executive Club King Size! The bed was awful.

Room Tip: Avoid roof top rooms (with inclined ceiling)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShlomoEshet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Impressa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Its the historical center of Kiev and very nice hotel. Breakfast is not delicious for me, thats why only 4 point. I have very good room in the 3th Flor with the big bad. Everything was OK, receptionist help me take taxi.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The location is the best of this Hotel. Close to Metro station, Funicular, restaurants and others tourists places.
The room was comfortable and clean. The maid was polite. I didn't use other service from the hotel not even the reception desk (with information about the city). It was a good price for the room (not high season).
I'm happy with the hotel that I chose.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mitiko U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed in Impressa hotel for 5 nights, they had confusion in my reservation and gave us 1 bedroom suite instead of two bedroom suite, but the kind staff and the lovely employees is what made this vacation better then it ever would. They recommend us places to visit and always checked to see if we are comfortable. It just seemed like they truly care and it was more then just a job for them.
Great location with easy excess to almost anything that is worth a visit in Kiev, Very clean rooms, not so comfortable beds. I will visit there again only thanks to the kind staff and great location.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Very inexpensive Hotel in the very heart of Kiev.
Wonderful Staff @ the Reception .... seriously, they can organise anything?
Rooms extremely clean & very nice .... value for money, this is the best deal in Kiev.
I tried some other places recently; but, this is still my favourite :-))
They just opened a New Georgian restaurant in the Hotel ..... outstanding.

Room Tip: If available, book the Hotel Luxury Apartment @ 150 sq/m
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.9 km away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#31 of 111 in Kiev
150 reviews
1.5 km away
Staro Hotel
Staro Hotel
#20 of 111 in Kiev
158 reviews
1.0 km away
Senator Apartments Maidan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 111 in Kiev
399 reviews
2.4 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
0.8 km away
Sunflower B&B Hotel
Sunflower B&B Hotel
#36 of 111 in Kiev
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impressa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impressa Hotel

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €62 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impressa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impressa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing