We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for money”
Review of Number 21 by DBI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Number 21 by DBI
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Very inexpensive Hotel in the very heart of Kiev.
Wonderful Staff @ the Reception .... seriously, they can organise anything?
Rooms extremely clean & very nice .... value for money, this is the best deal in Kiev.
I tried some other places recently; but, this is still my favourite :-))
They just opened a New Georgian restaurant in the Hotel ..... outstanding.

Room Tip: If available, book the Hotel Luxury Apartment @ 150 sq/m
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2015

We spent three days in Kiev and two days in Chernobyl. Hotel Impressa was a magnificent choice for us in Kiev as we were taking the Chernobyl excursion. The reception staff are very helpful and did a great job getting us settled after a long trip from Virginia. The rooms are in good condition and the Impressa does offer Wi-Fi. The Impressa is centrally located, plus the metro is a two minute walk. Breakfast is included and served at the cafe, “Shooters”, which is attached to the Impressa. We always enjoyed the meals served and the staff were always pleasant and helpful. We took a Taxi from the airport, the cost was about $16.00 US Dollars. It’s about a 30-45 ride to Kiev in a Taxi, just make sure you order the Taxi from inside the airport. The staff at the airport will print out a receipt and that is what is given to the driver. On our return trip to the airport, the staff at Impressa phoned the same driver we had on our entry into Kiev. We didn’t accomplish everything we wanted to do in Kiev, so we will return and the Hotel Impressa will be our choice.

Room Tip: We had a room opposite of the street and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

A great value hotel close to the centre of Kiev and about five minutes' walk from a metro station and from the funicular railway which takes you to a beautiful monastery. Rooms are clean and good-sized; wi-fi is powerful and freely available in the rooms. My only criticism would be the restaurant downstairs (which is where you have breakfast). It feels like it's stuck in a time warp, in the 1990s, when bandits ruled the place. It offers loud music, waitresses clad in mini-skirts, and a general aura of dodgyness.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank agfoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Outstanding service provided by reception, who were always happy to help with anything and always greeted me with a smile. Fantastic location in Podil (the oldest part of the city), right by a metro station and also the funicular railway, which costs 3 UAH each way (about 10 pence/14 cents) and takes passengers up to St Michaels Golden Domed Monastery and the view across over the river. From there, it's just a 3 or 4 minute walk to St. Sophia's Cathedral, or the main shopping street. So it was a perfect location for me.

The free wifi was perfectly useable and the English breakfast was ok. I'd be happy to stay here again, but for longer next time as Kiev is such a great city and needs much longer than 3 days to explore.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I often think the best way to judge a hotel is how they respond when things are not quite right, and the staff at Hotel Impressa responded magnificently.

I booked a Delux Suite at a very competitive rate over the internet. On checking in I was assigned a room near to reception on the Ground Floor (or 1st floor as they call it). The problem? Immediately outside the single glazed windows is the 24 hour Shooters restaurant. The sound of chatter from the patrons could clearly be heard - not to bad at 8pm, but would have been a sleep stopper in the early hours. An enquiry at reception and they quickly re-assigned me to an equally nice room on the 2nd floor (3rd floor to some). Nice and quiet. No fuss, no drama, just a problem quickly and efficiently resolved.

Note to travellers - the hotel has no lift, but the stairs are not steep and as there are only two upper floors this should not be a problem to visitors unless they are infirm or lazy.

Network connection but no internet? Reception staff quickly re-boot the system and all is fixed with a smile. Another problem quickly and efficiently resolved, and with a smile. Thereafter Wi-Fi was excellent both in the room and the restaurant.

A formal document in Ukrainian to show the address? Produced quickly and efficiently and with a smile.

Those meals I at in the Shooters restaurant were very good. The breakfast menu is not extensive (the buffet gorgers will be disappointed), but the blinis I had the first morning were so good that I chose them the other 2 days as well.

The room was excellent, clean and an ample supply of clean towels and toiletries.

The hotel is well situated for the Metro (UAH4 anywhere on the network) and Funicular (UAH3 - NB uses different tokens to the Metro) . Podil itself has many eateries and coffee bars and is pretty flat - just what I needed after a long day walking up and down the hills of the Upper Town.

As it was my first visit to Kiev I cannot compare Impressa to other hotels in the city, but I would not hesitate to stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to the ground floor restaurant (I think there may be only one that is). Smi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
13.4 km away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#16 of 112 in Kiev
388 reviews
1.9 km away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 112 in Kiev
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#30 of 112 in Kiev
152 reviews
1 km away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
5.1 km away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 21 by DBI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 21 by DBI

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine (Formerly Impressa Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €71 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 21 by DBI 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Number 21 by DBI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing