We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 21 by DBI
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Back again, to one of my real big favourites in Kiev .... Impressa Hotel (great location) .... I love this place!
Actually, I'm staying @ Impressa, as I write this review .... I arrived on Thursday & leaving tomorrow afternoon.
They do very good weekend deals in Impressa, the staff are great .... they just say "yes" to everything.
What's really remarkable, is their incredible laundry service .... you just give them your entire suitcase in the morning & EVERYTHING is returned by the afternoon, beautifully pressed & on hangars ..... & it costs almost nothing .... Impressa, is the ONLY place I've stayed in Ukraine, that's giving that type of awesome service.
Don't forget the breakfast .... which, by he way, is included in the room rate .... it's good; in fact, it's very good & if you want some poached eggs or omlettes (which I always do) ... not a problem & you don't pay extra.
Oh yeah, last but not least, they have "Shooters Cafe", working 24/7, immediately adjacent to the Hotel ...... the place has a great buzz & my favourite part, is you can have the entire menu, as room service, to your room, 24/7, without any additional service charges (as was beautifully demonstrated on Friday evening) ..... now that's very cool!
Thanks guys .... I'd forgotten how much I liked staying here ..... you are doing a fabulous job!

Room Tip: I like room 101 on the ground floor & also 207 on the 1st floor, facing to the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to make these fine comments.
You are welcome to Impressa Hotel anytime.
Thanks and regrads.
General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

IMPRESSA HOTEL
My happy return to my cosy home from home again.
I had really good feelings on going back again to the Impressa hotel.
It was extremely pleasing to see that there had been some tender love and care given to the public areas and to my room 306 in particular.
A beautiful room with great décor and a very special king size bed with very distinguished and elegant wrought iroh headboad, a room full of character and charm, welcoming in the extreme.
I enclose photos of this room. However all rooms are delightfully individual and to a high standard but, this room has to be my favourite.
I had the business lunch in Shooters café adjoining the Impressa Hotel, this has to be the best lunch in town, salad bar with great selection of varied dishes and mixed salads, cold meats, fish, and cheeses, and a choice of four main courses, a choice of deserts in the really attractive café, with all year round terrace dining, for street and people watching while, you relax with comfortable seats and great big cushions for your comfort. The cost of this businessman’s lunch is 73grh in local money a terrific value for under $10. I would suggest that when you’re in Kiev even if you’re not staying in the Impressa come for lunch. They do an equally impressive breakfast with an delicious display of hot and cold dishes and eggs cooked just the way you like them. Should you have an early morning meeting this is an ideal location,
I like the small personal and friendly ambiance of the Impressa Hotel with its Scottish heritage displayed very nicely in the hotel reception and in the Shooters Restaurants, including the Limoncello Restaurant in Shooter center together with the best disco well, for me anyway. For the guys the mot beautiful charming ladies you could ever wish to meet, and free transportation from Impressa Hotel to the Shooters main entertainment center, what could be better.
The Impressa has so much to offer its clients, high speed connected or Wi-Fi internet, excellent reception, concierge and porterage services.
It’s about 6 months since I last stayed here, it was nice to see the pleasing renovations to my room 306 that has kept it in tip top shape, as always the staff attitude is brilliant both in the hotel and the restaurants.
I whole heartedly recommend the Impressa Hotel and shooters café , to anyone who perhaps would prefer the personal small boutique hotel to the larger 5 star hotel, I this is the case you can’t go wrong here.
http://tripadvisor.wordpress.com/2011/10/25/meet-fred-finn-the-worlds-most-traveled-man/

Room Tip: all rooms are individual if you want view of Podil the front of hotel then you want front facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyfinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive such letter. Your comments encourage us to provide the best service. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel.
Thanks and best regards.
General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

That was my third time in Kiev and I decided to try a new hotel to stay in. And I choosed Impressa Hotel. The first thing that really impressed me there was its location - almost in the heart of Kiev. My room was entirely clean and cosy! There was nothing superfluous! Special thanks to the staff - all of them are very helpfull and polite! The breakfast is also very nice. I'm absolutely sure I will stay here again and again

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive such letter. Your comments encourage us to provide the best service. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel.
Thanks and best regards.
General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've been to Kiev twice now and just love it. The second time I stayed at the the Impressa Hotel as it was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. The hotel was very reasonable. The breakfast buffet was good. Helpful stuff at the reception desk. I kept asking them for directions to various places within the hotel, and they were always patient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a charming small hotel, who's service and standards would befit a larger establishment charging far more for its services.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We greatly appreciate customers who take time to let us know of their complimentary remarks.
Thanks and regards. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel anytime.

General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

First visit to Ukraine.Good location.The staff at the Impressa are fantastic. I can't say enough about how helpful they were.The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast. High-speed Internet thats very important to work in the room. The hotel is very cozy. was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
13.4 km away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#16 of 112 in Kiev
388 reviews
1.9 km away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 112 in Kiev
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#30 of 112 in Kiev
152 reviews
1 km away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
5.1 km away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 21 by DBI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 21 by DBI

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine (Formerly Impressa Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €71 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 21 by DBI 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Number 21 by DBI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing