We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic Summer Vacation"”
Review of Number 21 by DBI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Number 21 by DBI
Ranked #35 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've been to Kiev twice now and just love it. The second time I stayed at the the Impressa Hotel as it was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. The hotel was very reasonable. The breakfast buffet was good. Helpful stuff at the reception desk. I kept asking them for directions to various places within the hotel, and they were always patient and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a charming small hotel, who's service and standards would befit a larger establishment charging far more for its services.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We greatly appreciate customers who take time to let us know of their complimentary remarks.
Thanks and regards. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel anytime.

General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

First visit to Ukraine.Good location.The staff at the Impressa are fantastic. I can't say enough about how helpful they were.The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Great breakfast. High-speed Internet thats very important to work in the room. The hotel is very cozy. was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I came to Kiev on business. My friend often visit this city, so he recommended me hotel "Impressa". I was really impressed). At first hotel is situated in the center so i could quickly get to any part of city. Also staff is really friendly and polite. Rooms rather clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive such letter. Your comments encourage us to provide the best service. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel.
Thanks and best regards.
General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I love visiting Kiev and during my stay I've been to a lot of hotels in this city. But I think that "Impressa" Hotel is the nicest boutique-hotel in Kiev. Every time everything is just as it should have been here. Check-in is fast and friendly, the rooms are just beautiful and exceptionally clean, fresh friuts, excellent and absolutely free Wi-Fi connection, delicious breakfast!! Thank you for this great service and I hope to enjoy it again in the nearest future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive such letter. Your comments encourage us to provide the best service. You are welcome to Impressa Hotel.
Thanks and best regards.
General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Impressa is a spotlessly clean 3-star hotel. It is in a great location. Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. We left too early in the morning to eat in the restaurant, but a hot and tasty English breakfast was handed to us on our way out the door to the airport. My only suggestion is for better lighting, at least in our room on the third floor, but I certainly wouldn't let that prevent me from making a return visit.

Room Tip: The restaurant is very loud at night, so request room where the noise doesn't carry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataly24, General Manager at Number 21 by DBI, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

We greatly appreciate customers who take time to let us know of their complimentary remarks.

Thanks and best regards.
You are welcome to Impressa Hotel.

General Manager Impressa Hotel
Tymchenko Nataly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
13.4 km away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#16 of 112 in Kiev
388 reviews
1.9 km away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#50 of 112 in Kiev
85 reviews
2.7 km away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 112 in Kiev
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Podol Plaza
Podol Plaza
#30 of 112 in Kiev
152 reviews
1 km away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#3 of 112 in Kiev
309 reviews
5.1 km away
BonApart Hotel&Apartments, Kiev
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 21 by DBI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 21 by DBI

Address: 21 Sagaidachnogo St., Kiev 04070, Ukraine (Formerly Impressa Hotel)
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
#30 Business Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €71 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Number 21 by DBI 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Kyiv’s historic riverside Podil district, Hotel Number 21 is just a few steps away from the city’s novel funicular cable car service and close to many of the Ukrainian capital’s most famous landmarks. This compact and stylish venue is the latest brand on the DBI Hotels and Resorts portfolio. The 18-room hotel offers numerous stylish individual design touches and is an exceptionally good value base for both shopping and sightseeing, with virtually all the most popular destinations of central Kyiv within walking distance. The hotel is located within a stone’s throw of the recently renovated Kyiv River Port area. The immediate vicinity of the hotel boasts a wealth of shops, bars and restaurants. Meanwhile, Poshtova Ploscha Metro Station is a two-minute walk from the hotel, providing guests with great connections to the entire city. The Podil district is an ideal choice for travelers interested in history, art, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Number 21 by DBI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impressa Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing