We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience CHERNOBYLwel.come
from US$164.63
More Info
from US$395.60
More Info
from US$638.40
More Info
from US$117.26
More Info
Reviews (2,553)
Filter reviews
2,553 results
Traveller rating
2,317
174
37
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,317
174
37
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour exclusion zone private tour power plant chernobyl tour great trip guide alex amazing experience awesome guide tour company radiation levels ghost town small group bucket list thank you very much radar disaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 2,553 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Overall if the silo missile base visit itself is very good, the trip to go there is quite long. The total trip is about 4 hours one way, so that makes 8 hours on the road for 2 hours on site and a 30 minutes lunch at the end.

So although I am satisfied with the visit itself, I think it would be great to warn in advance regarding the duration of the trip before clients can make a decision.

Also, we had quite a hard time paying for the trip, as the company does not accept cards and does not give a lot of information in advance regarding payment options.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank nicolasM301AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at CHERNOBYLwel.come, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Nicolas,

thank you for your feedback. The missile base is unfortunately where it is - would have moved it closer if we could! :) But you are right, we need to inform our clients about the length of the trip more precisely, and we'll do.
Regarding the payment option, based on feedback from you and some other clients we decided to start testing a card payment system this month. So in case of need we should be able to accept also payments by cards very soon. I am sorry we were not able to do so sooner, also for your trip.

However, I am very happy that you enjoyed the trip, and very thankful for the feedback that truly helps us to mutate for the good!

Martin Duben
Managing Director
CHERNOBYLwel.come

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

It was everything we'd hoped for. Serhii, our tour guide, was extremely helpful and always ready to respond to any question. We visited all the iconic sites, and many more. Very, very impressive!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurko Z, Public Relations Manager at CHERNOBYLwel.come, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Erik,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review the travel experience you had with us and for your rating. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with CHERNOBYL.welcome. But perhaps you can let us know, why you don´t think we should have 5 stars.
Hence based on your comment & observation we could change something and so improve our services.

Looking forward to seeing you here again. Take care & Stay tuned!

Regards,
Yurij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The whole tour was very well thought out and exucuted. We were taken to many locations and then given a some information and then pretty much free to roam the area to take all the pictures that everyone going there is dying to take. Our tour guide was very good at knowing when to tell us more or when to just let us explore. He was also very interested in his work which makes a big difference on a tour. No bored person just spouting information there. His general demeanor and knowledge made the tour the amazing experience that it was. I definitely recommend this group.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurko Z, Public Relations Manager at CHERNOBYLwel.come, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Ania,

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with CHERNOBYLlwel.come and for giving us a perfect rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our guided tour, because that is exactly what we want for you and our visitors – to provide a memorable trip full of unique experience, as well as to spread a deeper facts about Chernobyl history.

See you soon in the future. Take Care.

Greeting from Ukraine.

Yurij


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We went to Chernobyl with a group of 15 people. We visited all the important places but also a few places that are less known. Our guide Tanya gave a very good tour and explained everything very good. She also made it very personal and gave allot of insight into what has happened and still is happening. The entire trip was very good (Hotel/Food/Transportation) and it also gave me a better insight to the tragic events from Chernobyl.

So if you are interested in knowing more and also keeping history alive then i would definitely advice to take this tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 720hansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurko Z, Public Relations Manager at CHERNOBYLwel.come, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Hans,

Thanks a lot for trusting us to be your tour guides while visiting Chernobyl. I am very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your tour with our guide Tanya, because that's exactly what we strive for: to exceed our customer's expectation and show you as much as possible form the Exclusion zone.

Hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

Regards,

Yurij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We took the PowerPlant and Pripyat tour, and it is the best guided tour I have ever been on. The entire exclusion zone is fascinating, especially the town of Pripyat. Our guide Tanya was outstanding - she knew so much about the area and the culture of the time before the accident, and was happy to answer any and all questions we had about it. She was excited, friendly, and went out of her way to make this the best possible experience for us. I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Kiev.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jarrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurko Z, Public Relations Manager at CHERNOBYLwel.come, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Jarret,

Big thanks for your warm feedback and perfect rating. Were happy that you enjoyed your PowerPlant and Pripyat tour out 100% with our guide Tanya, because that's exactly what we strive for: to exceed our customer's expectation and show you as much as possible form the exclusion zone.

We look forward to wel.coming yoU here in the future.

Take care & Stay tuned.

Cheers,

Yurij

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews