We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sherborne ApartHotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$154
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
US$226
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nivki(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$126
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
US$141
US$124
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$286
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
249
121
30
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
121
30
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpiano barocean plazagreat hotelappointed hotelenjoyed my staybusiness triprooms are clean and comfortableroom servicequality hotelrecommend this hotelolympic stadiumfew minutes walktaxi servicecity centrenice stayhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

An awesome place to stay in Kiev! You can walk to some very nice restaurants, including Odessa! Hotel staff are very helpful, courteous and friendly. During my 9-13 February visit, my luggage was lost by the airlines and it took three days to finally get it. The hotel front desk staff and concierge checked with the airlines and expedited the luggage return-thank you! I will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cyclone_367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 March 2017

Dear Cyclone_367,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
It is a true delight to know that you value our service so high!
We are glad that we were able to be helpful with your luggage delivery and during your stay in general.
Our team will be happy to welcome you again!

With best wishes,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

First time in this hotel for a short over night stay. This hotel is elegant, has competent service, a nice breakfast, the rooms are spacious and very clean. Only complaint, which is very minor, is that there were no tissues in the bathroom or cotton pads to remove make-up.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 March 2017

Dear Karen S,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about your ALFAVITO Hotel experience.
We are pleased that you liked our breakfasts, coziness of the rooms and our service.
We want to kindly inform you that we do have cotton pads and buds in the bathroom, and we can always bring tissues any time you need.
We are looking forward to see you again in ALFAVITO!

With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I visitied Alfavito hotel first time, staying there 2 night and organising exibition.
First contact with hotel was very professional, and everything for ready when I arrived. (Thank you Gleb)
Staff is very helpfull and nice. Amazing big breakfast. Rooms are big and clean, very quiet. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 February 2017

Dear Agnieszka K,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you choose ALFAVITO Hotel for your special occasion, and happy that our team was able to meet your expectations.
We will be glad to welcome you again and give you another unforgettable stay!

With best wishes,
Anna Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

it's 4star hotel. clean and tidy. new furniture and good decoration. it's quite so you can sleep well. water is free in the room. it's not right at the heart of the city but not so far. there are good quality restaurants and cafes near. also metro station is near too but taxi's are so cheap so we don't use metro. i can offer this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Feyyaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing such a great feedback of your recent experience at the ALFAVITO Hotel.
Our team strives to provide a high level of service and it is a pleasure when the guests enjoy it.
Hope to welcome you soon and give you another remarkable stay.
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Dark lobby, dark corridors, dark dining room, dark bar but a brilliant hotel in Kiev .

- well located near a Concert hall, a renown (expensive) market (food items and clothing) down the road and a few shops / restaurants / cafés on the main street down there, as well
- rooms are bright, large and well kept, well heated, well maintained, all features work
- bedding is adequate
- concierge service is good
- restaurant breakfast buffet is almost the same every day however there is a wide selection of meals
- dinner or lunch menus are fine: had a wonderful piece of beef. Pasta not the best choice( covered with 4 layers of thick cream).
- wines and drinks selection are perfect and not too expensive
- room service for meals is extremely limited but well crafted (soups, sandwiches or burger, smoked salmon) which is ideal for dinner or late dinner or brunch. Fast service and pleasant.
- safe in the room but no iron
- bathroom is neat
- spa is closed
- banquet and meetings rooms (very busy)
- large parking

Excellent value for money !!!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view in the front or side (back view not nice)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rotopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2016

Dear Rotopal,
Thank you for such a detailed review about your stay at Alfavito Hotel in Kyiv.
We are pleased that you find our location convenient and you are fond of our cuisine.
Our team is impressed how accurately you described everyday life in our Hotel.
As for illumination it is connected with the concept of our hotel. But I want to note that the brightness of the light in the lobby and bar area can be adjusted, depending on the guests needs.
We are happy to inform that our “Saphir” SPA is already opened and you can always visit it to relax and designate some time for yourself.

Hope next time you will be able to evaluate all the services we offer in Alfavito Hotel!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews