We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
256
123
32
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
123
32
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station ocean plaza great hotel business trip appointed hotel enjoyed my stay rooms are clean and comfortable room service quality hotel lobby bar recommend this hotel olympic stadium taxi service few minutes walk city centre perfect location nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Dark lobby, dark corridors, dark dining room, dark bar but a brilliant hotel in Kiev .

- well located near a Concert hall, a renown (expensive) market (food items and clothing) down the road and a few shops / restaurants / cafés on the main street down there, as well
- rooms are bright, large and well kept, well heated, well maintained, all features work
- bedding is adequate
- concierge service is good
- restaurant breakfast buffet is almost the same every day however there is a wide selection of meals
- dinner or lunch menus are fine: had a wonderful piece of beef. Pasta not the best choice( covered with 4 layers of thick cream).
- wines and drinks selection are perfect and not too expensive
- room service for meals is extremely limited but well crafted (soups, sandwiches or burger, smoked salmon) which is ideal for dinner or late dinner or brunch. Fast service and pleasant.
- safe in the room but no iron
- bathroom is neat
- spa is closed
- banquet and meetings rooms (very busy)
- large parking

Excellent value for money !!!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view in the front or side (back view not nice)
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rotopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2016

Dear Rotopal,
Thank you for such a detailed review about your stay at Alfavito Hotel in Kyiv.
We are pleased that you find our location convenient and you are fond of our cuisine.
Our team is impressed how accurately you described everyday life in our Hotel.
As for illumination it is connected with the concept of our hotel. But I want to note that the brightness of the light in the lobby and bar area can be adjusted, depending on the guests needs.
We are happy to inform that our “Saphir” SPA is already opened and you can always visit it to relax and designate some time for yourself.

Hope next time you will be able to evaluate all the services we offer in Alfavito Hotel!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is on a back street but only a short walk from the main road through Kiev. There are places to eat just a short walk away. On arrival at the hotel we were met by staff who carried our bags. I was not sure about tipping protocol and had no local currency but the bags were taken to our room by a very helpful and pleasant guy, who did not seem too concerned that he received no tip. The room itself was large and comfortable. The bathroom was complete with large bath and was clean. The room was a comfortable size with super king size bed. The food in the Piano bar was good and reasonably priced. Drinks from the bar were also reasonably priced. A comfortable and elegant hotel, not expensive and fairly central. One word of caution, DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST at this hotel, the stay was marred by being charged $15 each for breakfast. A better alternative is walk 200m to the main road were you will find a pleasant café. 2 coffees and a pizza was about $8.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking car park at side and was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 November 2016

Dear Jonathan P,
Thank you for choosing Alfavito Hotel during your stay in Kyiv. We appreciate your positive feedback about our establishment. It is nice that you admit work of our team and enjoyed our cuisine.
We do take pride of having such comfortable and cozy rooms which make our guests feel pleased.
Our “Piano” restaurant and bar “Forte” are nice places to relax after an eventful day. We believe that the facilities mentioned are the best components of perfect vacation.
Hope that we will be able to see you again and give you another unforgettable stay!

With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Most 4 star hotels in Kiev don't even pass the 3 star mark. This hotel is excellent for 4 stars. Rooms are big and comfortable. Someone mentioned that no disturb signs are not available, but you will find them in the closet which is not where most people look. Also regarding heat in the room, if you become to hot u can just turn down the thermostat on the radiator, problem fixed.

TV channel variety is limited but will do. Excellent service at the reception and the concierge is very friendly and helpful. Mini bar is expensive but expected at any 4 star hotel.

2 min walk to metro station and a 20 min walk to the center. Recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kiev, you can't get better quality for value.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Wissam A,
We are extremely grateful for your kind words and such a detailed feedback about your stay in Alfavito Hotel. We are sure that your review will also be helpful for other travelers.

Our main goal is to make you feel like home and surround you with care, and your nice words prove that we are moving in the right direction.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Agree with previous comments that if something is not right, the staff are unwilling to correct the issue. They will not even escalate to the correct member of staff in a timely fashion. The worst service at a 4 star hotel that I have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 927anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear 927anon,
Thank you for your frank feedback. I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team.
It is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please, let me know if you want to discuss this personally to my e-mail: A.Petrenko@alfavito.com.ua. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We used this hotel for a conference. The conference room was fine, all worked well.
We slept 3 nights in the hotel in a de-luxe room. Facilities in the room were ok, and the room itself nice and roomy. I found the decor a bit altmodisch; it's a matter of taste.
Beds quite ok, bathcoom clean. In.room wifi worked although a bit slow, its is free.
The staff I met were friendly and service minded.
Breakfast is adequate, not overwhelming, but quite typical for the country
We had a deal: stay 3 nights, pay for two. That meant that we left with a feeling of having had a stay with value for money

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Otic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Otic,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am pleased that you mention work of entire hotel team, quality of breakfast and cleanliness.
We do hope you will return to visit us again and spend another remarkable journey with the Alfavito Hotel!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews