We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

it's 4star hotel. clean and tidy. new furniture and good decoration. it's quite so you can sleep well. water is free in the room. it's not right at the heart of the city but not so far. there are good quality restaurants and cafes near. also metro station is near too but taxi's are so cheap so we don't use metro. i can offer this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Feyyaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing such a great feedback of your recent experience at the ALFAVITO Hotel.
Our team strives to provide a high level of service and it is a pleasure when the guests enjoy it.
Hope to welcome you soon and give you another remarkable stay.
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Dark lobby, dark corridors, dark dining room, dark bar but a brilliant hotel in Kiev .

- well located near a Concert hall, a renown (expensive) market (food items and clothing) down the road and a few shops / restaurants / cafés on the main street down there, as well
- rooms are bright, large and well kept, well heated, well maintained, all features work
- bedding is adequate
- concierge service is good
- restaurant breakfast buffet is almost the same every day however there is a wide selection of meals
- dinner or lunch menus are fine: had a wonderful piece of beef. Pasta not the best choice( covered with 4 layers of thick cream).
- wines and drinks selection are perfect and not too expensive
- room service for meals is extremely limited but well crafted (soups, sandwiches or burger, smoked salmon) which is ideal for dinner or late dinner or brunch. Fast service and pleasant.
- safe in the room but no iron
- bathroom is neat
- spa is closed
- banquet and meetings rooms (very busy)
- large parking

Excellent value for money !!!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a view in the front or side (back view not nice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rotopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 December 2016

Dear Rotopal,
Thank you for such a detailed review about your stay at Alfavito Hotel in Kyiv.
We are pleased that you find our location convenient and you are fond of our cuisine.
Our team is impressed how accurately you described everyday life in our Hotel.
As for illumination it is connected with the concept of our hotel. But I want to note that the brightness of the light in the lobby and bar area can be adjusted, depending on the guests needs.
We are happy to inform that our “Saphir” SPA is already opened and you can always visit it to relax and designate some time for yourself.

Hope next time you will be able to evaluate all the services we offer in Alfavito Hotel!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is on a back street but only a short walk from the main road through Kiev. There are places to eat just a short walk away. On arrival at the hotel we were met by staff who carried our bags. I was not sure about tipping protocol and had no local currency but the bags were taken to our room by a very helpful and pleasant guy, who did not seem too concerned that he received no tip. The room itself was large and comfortable. The bathroom was complete with large bath and was clean. The room was a comfortable size with super king size bed. The food in the Piano bar was good and reasonably priced. Drinks from the bar were also reasonably priced. A comfortable and elegant hotel, not expensive and fairly central. One word of caution, DO NOT EAT BREAKFAST at this hotel, the stay was marred by being charged $15 each for breakfast. A better alternative is walk 200m to the main road were you will find a pleasant café. 2 coffees and a pizza was about $8.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking car park at side and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 November 2016

Dear Jonathan P,
Thank you for choosing Alfavito Hotel during your stay in Kyiv. We appreciate your positive feedback about our establishment. It is nice that you admit work of our team and enjoyed our cuisine.
We do take pride of having such comfortable and cozy rooms which make our guests feel pleased.
Our “Piano” restaurant and bar “Forte” are nice places to relax after an eventful day. We believe that the facilities mentioned are the best components of perfect vacation.
Hope that we will be able to see you again and give you another unforgettable stay!

With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Most 4 star hotels in Kiev don't even pass the 3 star mark. This hotel is excellent for 4 stars. Rooms are big and comfortable. Someone mentioned that no disturb signs are not available, but you will find them in the closet which is not where most people look. Also regarding heat in the room, if you become to hot u can just turn down the thermostat on the radiator, problem fixed.

TV channel variety is limited but will do. Excellent service at the reception and the concierge is very friendly and helpful. Mini bar is expensive but expected at any 4 star hotel.

2 min walk to metro station and a 20 min walk to the center. Recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Kiev, you can't get better quality for value.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 November 2016

Dear Wissam A,
We are extremely grateful for your kind words and such a detailed feedback about your stay in Alfavito Hotel. We are sure that your review will also be helpful for other travelers.

Our main goal is to make you feel like home and surround you with care, and your nice words prove that we are moving in the right direction.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Agree with previous comments that if something is not right, the staff are unwilling to correct the issue. They will not even escalate to the correct member of staff in a timely fashion. The worst service at a 4 star hotel that I have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 927anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear 927anon,
Thank you for your frank feedback. I am sorry that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our team.
It is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please, let me know if you want to discuss this personally to my e-mail: A.Petrenko@alfavito.com.ua. We look forward to welcoming you back then.
With best regards,
Anna Petrenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
3.1 km away
Ibis Kiev City Center
3.3 km away
Senator Maidan
Senator Maidan
#5 of 112 in Kiev
323 reviews
3 km away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#17 of 112 in Kiev
435 reviews
6.5 km away
Mercure Kyiv Congress
Mercure Kyiv Congress
#14 of 112 in Kiev
412 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 112 in Kiev
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv

Address: Predslavynskaya st., 35D | Palats Ukraina Metro Station, Kiev 03150, Ukraine (Formerly Autograph Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: €77 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant 4-star ALFAVITO Kyiv Hotel is located in one of the business districts of central Kiev next to the Palats Ukraina Underground Station. It is within 15 minutes' walk from the central main street, Khreschatyk and Maidan Nezalezhnosti and only 10 minutes' walk from Olimpiysky Stadium. The hotel offers 227 cozy and spaciousguest rooms are equipped with free high-speed Wi-Fi, LCD screen satellite TV, telephone, individual air conditioning system, wide beds, comfortable working space, an electronic safe and a mini-bar. Gourmet international dishes and local specialties are served at the PIANO Restaurant, where a buffet breakfast is also provided. Guest can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean meals in the FORTE Cafe-bar. The Hotel facilities also include 8 conference-halls, a business center, a concierge service, an art gallery, a gym with free access around the clock. ALFAVITO Hotel is one of the few hotels in Kyiv city center with its small park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing