We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
14
10
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
7
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Staff and accommodations were excellent! The only recommendation is for hotel to provide free 24 X 7 shuttle service to and from hotel. Otherwise, hotel did offer help in coordinating and negotiating reasonable transport fees with local taxi service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozatskyi_S, Администратор at Kozatskiy Stan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear CHARLES M,
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed in our hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Reservation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Very nice stay. Location of the hotel, in the nearby of 8 lane highway, but if You will ask for the room with windows on the back of the hotel, it is quiet.
Very reasonable prices, nice conference room with all required equipment.
Simple, but more than enough breakfast in the morning.
Huge plus for location, if You are travelling in business reason to Kiev, this hitel is giving You the opportunity to stay mutually in Kiev, but yet outside of Kiev.
Once more time, very good time in Kiev! (Huge thanks to my host!)
My grade for total stay would very good, but one thing was not good, I mean generally hotel informs, that they offer shuttle bus to airport. During m stay, shuttle bus was unavailable..

Room Tip: Definitely the best would be rooms at the back part of the hotel. Not in front of (higway)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozatskyi_S, Администратор at Kozatskiy Stan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear klaks1,
What an incredible review! Thank you so much for choosing our lovely Kozatsiy Stan Hotel and for taking your valuable time to share your positive thoughts with us, I really appreciate it. I am also glad you enjoyed the hotel’s great location.
I would really love to have the opportunity to be your host again in the hopefully not so distant future.
Kind regards,
Viktoriia Kozachok
Reservation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Location is good for Boryspil Airport, about 20mins motorway drive. Equally, about 20 to 30 taxi into centre of City of Kiev. Most staff are very friendly, although one receptionist not so. The others are very nice and friendly which makes up for it.

Hotel is clean and comfortable. I had a room at rear so no noise from road.

The restaurant is expensive for Ukraine standards but as a tourist from UK, what you would expect from hotel dining. (head to town for value for money).

WiFi in the room is temperamental, and depending on what receptionist is on depends if it gets reset.

All in all though, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozatskyi_S, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Kozatskiy Stan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and for your time to write this review.
Your comments contribute to our ongoing efforts to improve the quality of service.
Please accept our sincere apologies for problems with WiFi support.
Also we try to make every guest as comfortable as possible during their stay and we bring apologies regarding administrator. Please contact the manager in order to avoid such situations in future: email address reservation@kstan.com.ua or phone +380445851175.

We look forward to welcome you back to Kozatskyi Stan Hotel and Restaurant Complex in future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

At the eastern end of Kiev, where the forest begins, you will find a small place with small houses in Ukrainian style. There you can stay overnight or even try Ukrainian hospitality, including traditional food, sauna or conference facilities. It is a small glimpse of the old Cossack way of life and you will definitely like it.

Room Tip: You should try the small houses!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozatskyi_S, Администратор at Kozatskiy Stan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear GeorgeT7,
It is so nice to have your outstanding review here, on TripAdvisor, thank you for being so kind to share your experience with us.
It pleases me to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and found everything to be very nice. We truly place great emphasis on the smallest details and strive to provide an exceptional customer experience. I am thrilled that you were impressed with the perfect location.
Once again, thank you for the kind feedback and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Viktoriia Kozachok
Reservation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The hotel is a good one where is close the airport and the city center.
The food at the hotel is delicious. Their staff are nice people.
Since this hotel is very close to the highways so the rooms that face the highways
are a little noisy. Their breakfast opens at 7:30 AM and a little late for the business travelers. You can easily take metro to the city center and very cheap.
The bad thing about the hotel is that it does not have a fitness center attached.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the highways
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunmanyawuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozatskyi_S, Администратор at Kozatskiy Stan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear sunmanyawuo,
It was our pleasure having you as a Guest. Thank you, thank you very much for your kind review. We really appreciate it. We already look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Kind regards from all of us here,
Reservation department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews