We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
11 Mirrors Design Hotel(Kiev)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$283
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherborne ApartHotel(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nivki(Kiev)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$292
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kiev City Center(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Hotel Rus(Kiev)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Maidan(Kiev)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$174
US$167
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
215
37
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
37
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot sandwicheshotel ownercoffee machinesmall hotelfree transfermetro stationtaxiairportcityukrainekyiv
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was customer service at its best. My flight landed at 00:40 and an email enquiry as to whether transport could be arranged by the hotel to collect me from the airport - and return transport the following day was answered quickly and in the affirmative. We were asked whether we would like a meal on arrival and at 2 am were served a hot meal. Breakfast the next morning was superb including a delicious omelette and served in a delightful garden. The room was tasteful, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended - I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Kiev in the future other than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Andrew, we are delighted to receive such a positive feedback. We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our family and team hope to welcome you again at Oselya Hotel in the nearest future! Kind regards, Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel on the outskirts of Kiev and superbly located for a tourist visit. The setting though is superb. It has much authentic Ukrainian style and is set in it's own grounds. We used the beautiful gardens for coffee and for meals. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and well equipped clean and spacious but retianed an individuality not usually found in Western hotels. I would describe this hotel as a bespoke boutique type hotel. It was very reasonably priced. I hesitate to use the word cheap as there was nothing at all cheap about it other than the price. The food was very inexpensive, authentically Ukrainian and a wide choice was offered and cooked to order for us. They coped ever so well with my demanding Vegan/Vegetarian requirements.
While we found the location, setting, grounds, room, cleanliness and food all to our liking, the most amazing part of our stay was the hotel owners and staff. To say we were blown away by the attention to our every need was an understatement. They simply could not do enough for us. From collecting us from the airport, to meeting tough dietary requirements, to advising us about tourist attractions and getting about. They even drove us often to the tube station and took us to the supermarket. Absolutely unbelievably, lovely, lovely people. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is simply the best. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snooozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Awesome review! Thank you very much! Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Wonderful hotel with nothing but a personal approach from the staff. Rooms were clean, although somewhat worn out. They gave us breakfast options the night before, and prepared a lovely table every morning for us in the garden, where we were alone in the gazebo. Soooo romantic :)

Loved how the girl on reception was worried about us catching our train after a night of clubbing, so she took down our number in case we were out late enough to miss the train :D

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Alexandra, we are very glad that we managed to create a romantic atmosphere at Oselya. It is big pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you at Oselya soon. Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is wonderful first of all because of the staff and owners. They do care about guests and try to find the best solution for them. The couple from Canada who stayed at the same floor with us came to find relatives on western Ukraine. So girls at reception managed to find their relatives in social media and to connect them. Owners organised a trip to Rivner and Canadians met their relatives in few days after arrival instead of weeks they planned to spend for research. I find this absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed our time in Oselya very much. We spent 4 days and thanks to recommendations of owners managed to see many places in the city. Oselya has beautiful garden. We had our meal there and spent cool evenings. Food is homemade fresh and really good. Located near downtown. Trip by taxi took us 10 min and costed 2,5 EUR. Receptionists called us a taxi each time we called them and we didn't have to bargain with drivers about the price.
Our room was very beautiful and decorated with tastes. Fresh flowers in the room and season fruits. Clean, cozy, charming I cant find enough words to describe how much we loved the hotel. If we come again this is our home in Kiev.

Room Tip: the name of our room was "Clouds of Magellan" with street view I wish to have garden view room/
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dann745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Dann

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Oselya Hotel. We are pleased to read that our service was enjoyed by you and it was truly our pleasure to have as our new guest at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Oksana&Alexander, Oselya hotel owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here again for two nights in May 2016. It still is a quiet and charming place. The garden behind the hotel is a good place to relax and catch some sun like I did.

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the train station, very close to the domestic Zuhalny airport and a long way from Borispol.

I'd recommend this strongly to couples.

My only complaint was that the internet was slow. Ukraine overall has much better internet connections than the USA so there really is no excuse for slow internet in Kiev.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side of the building are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kadfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Brent, thank you very much for your review. We already improoved the Internet speed. We are looking for you to test it ) Regards, Oksana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews