We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”
Review of Oselya Kiev

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oselya Kiev
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel is probably where I have had the best customer service. The front desk was very nice and she helped us as much as she could. The breakfast service was also wonderful and there were plenty of options. We decided to have breakfast in the garden and it was very nice. I hope to stay at this hotel when I visit Kiev soon.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to Kiev!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roksanka, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Brian,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Oselya. It has been our genuine pleasure to have hosted you at our property. We are delighted to know that our team pampered you with their service and friendly attitude.

We would love the chance to welcome you at our hotel again while your next visit to Kyiv.

Kind regards,
Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

This was customer service at its best. My flight landed at 00:40 and an email enquiry as to whether transport could be arranged by the hotel to collect me from the airport - and return transport the following day was answered quickly and in the affirmative. We were asked whether we would like a meal on arrival and at 2 am were served a hot meal. Breakfast the next morning was superb including a delicious omelette and served in a delightful garden. The room was tasteful, clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. Highly recommended - I will not stay anywhere else when I visit Kiev in the future other than this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Andrew, we are delighted to receive such a positive feedback. We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our family and team hope to welcome you again at Oselya Hotel in the nearest future! Kind regards, Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel on the outskirts of Kiev and superbly located for a tourist visit. The setting though is superb. It has much authentic Ukrainian style and is set in it's own grounds. We used the beautiful gardens for coffee and for meals. The room was spotlessly clean, modern and well equipped clean and spacious but retianed an individuality not usually found in Western hotels. I would describe this hotel as a bespoke boutique type hotel. It was very reasonably priced. I hesitate to use the word cheap as there was nothing at all cheap about it other than the price. The food was very inexpensive, authentically Ukrainian and a wide choice was offered and cooked to order for us. They coped ever so well with my demanding Vegan/Vegetarian requirements.
While we found the location, setting, grounds, room, cleanliness and food all to our liking, the most amazing part of our stay was the hotel owners and staff. To say we were blown away by the attention to our every need was an understatement. They simply could not do enough for us. From collecting us from the airport, to meeting tough dietary requirements, to advising us about tourist attractions and getting about. They even drove us often to the tube station and took us to the supermarket. Absolutely unbelievably, lovely, lovely people. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is simply the best. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snooozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Awesome review! Thank you very much! Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Wonderful hotel with nothing but a personal approach from the staff. Rooms were clean, although somewhat worn out. They gave us breakfast options the night before, and prepared a lovely table every morning for us in the garden, where we were alone in the gazebo. Soooo romantic :)

Loved how the girl on reception was worried about us catching our train after a night of clubbing, so she took down our number in case we were out late enough to miss the train :D

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Alexandra, we are very glad that we managed to create a romantic atmosphere at Oselya. It is big pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you at Oselya soon. Oksana&Olexander Bogorodov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hotel is wonderful first of all because of the staff and owners. They do care about guests and try to find the best solution for them. The couple from Canada who stayed at the same floor with us came to find relatives on western Ukraine. So girls at reception managed to find their relatives in social media and to connect them. Owners organised a trip to Rivner and Canadians met their relatives in few days after arrival instead of weeks they planned to spend for research. I find this absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed our time in Oselya very much. We spent 4 days and thanks to recommendations of owners managed to see many places in the city. Oselya has beautiful garden. We had our meal there and spent cool evenings. Food is homemade fresh and really good. Located near downtown. Trip by taxi took us 10 min and costed 2,5 EUR. Receptionists called us a taxi each time we called them and we didn't have to bargain with drivers about the price.
Our room was very beautiful and decorated with tastes. Fresh flowers in the room and season fruits. Clean, cozy, charming I cant find enough words to describe how much we loved the hotel. If we come again this is our home in Kiev.

Room Tip: the name of our room was "Clouds of Magellan" with street view I wish to have garden view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dann745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana_Bogorodova, Owner at Oselya Kiev, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Dann

Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay at Oselya Hotel. We are pleased to read that our service was enjoyed by you and it was truly our pleasure to have as our new guest at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Oksana&Alexander, Oselya hotel owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
5.8 km away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#27 of 112 in Kiev
193 reviews
7.1 km away
Bakkara Art-Hotel
Bakkara Art-Hotel
#21 of 112 in Kiev
322 reviews
5.9 km away
Cosmopolite Hotel
Cosmopolite Hotel
#14 of 112 in Kiev
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Oberig
Hotel Oberig
#36 of 112 in Kiev
49 reviews
8.5 km away
Ramada Encore Kiev
Ramada Encore Kiev
#15 of 112 in Kiev
388 reviews
3.1 km away
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
ALFAVITO Hotel Kyiv
#8 of 112 in Kiev
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oselya Kiev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oselya Kiev

Address: Kamenyariv prov. 11, Kiev 03138, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Price Range: €39 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oselya Kiev 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The seventh generation of our family lives in this quiet and green part of Kyiv. We have always welcomed guests, and we proudly continue this tradition through the Oselya Hotel, which we built 5 years ago. Each room has been furnished and decorated with care, which abounds in books, family memories and souvenirs of our journeys. You will breathe the deep love that holds us in this place, a love that has been a part of our family for almost 200 years.We are located 9 km from main street of Kiev - Khreschatyk, but you might decide that you are in the countryside surrounded by nature. We have a garden, in which you can enjoy your breakfasts during the warm season and 7 completely different and original rooms,We plant vegetables and fruits, and buy from local farmers almost all products. You can take the hotel's bikes and to explore the town or parks, to have morning jog at the nearby lakes or do yoga or meditation in the garden. Our hotel is perfect for romantic dates, family vacations, and for anyone who wants to see non touristy Kyiv.We use natural resources responsibly and collaborate with Green Global Standard.We open the door of Oselya and warmly welcome you! We hope to see you soon! Bogorodov's family. Oselya (from Ukrainian) - house together with yard, manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Oselya Kiev reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing