We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of Kyiv”
Review of Il Gatto Rosso

Il Gatto Rosso
Ranked #21 of 2,125 Restaurants in Kiev
Description: In the most picturesque area of the capital of Ukraine, Obolon embankment, an Italian family-friendly restaurant ‘IL GATTO ROSSO’ is located. A place with warm atmosphere, attentive attitude towards guests, unsophisticated interior and non-trivial haute cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: In the most picturesque area of the capital of Ukraine, Obolon embankment, an Italian family-friendly restaurant ‘IL GATTO ROSSO’ is located. A place with warm atmosphere, attentive attitude towards guests, unsophisticated interior and non-trivial haute cuisine.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Cozy family restaurant with excellent Italian food. Pasta, salads and desserts are ‘a must’ to try. Each time you visit Il Gatto Rosso, there’s always something new to taste. You cannot leave the restaurant without trying their absolutely delicious and mouth-watering panna cotta, it’s the best one I’ve ever tried. Atmosphere is really good, the service is up to par. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iuliia1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILGATTOROSSO_Kiev, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Iuliia,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so glad that you had your heart set on our restaurant.
Hopefully we'll see you again!

Always yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Such a brilliant location and great food with amazing service! Really glad chose it!

The staff were really helpful with all the different languages and we had lots of fun there!

1  Thank GordieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILGATTOROSSO_Kiev, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review.
We're so glad you visited us and enjoyed your staying!

We'll be looking forward to seeing you again and again ;-)

Always yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

If you want to have a glass of good Italian wine with really good food it's the right place to visit. They cook the best salads i've ever tried. If you like good meat or cream soup, pizza or tender lasagne you will find all of those dishes here. All products are fresh and the service is good. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Marjory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILGATTOROSSO_Kiev, Владелец at Il Gatto Rosso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marjory,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are very much appreciative for all your words and feelings.

We'll be glad to see you again and again (don't forget to follow our page on Facebook, as new interesting events this December are coming).

Always Yours,
IL GATTO ROSSO's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Cosy restaurant, nice service and the FOOD! It makes my mouth water))))
I recommend to have a pumpkin soup and duck with apples and oranges.
Tiramisu and Panna Cotta are like heaven in your mouth!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Excellent italian quisine for good price, or as Italians say "al buon mercato" :) We had both a business and a friend meetings there and no one left the place without a smile) The meals are 100% italian and veeeery tasty! We had a problem of making choice so a chef helped a bit. Good italian wine, pizza, traditional snacks and desserts (tha panna cotta with coffee was fantastic) - everything is worth to try. Then the place itself is cozy and homely, and the staff are real prof making you feel you're eating at their home, not a restaurant.
A place to come again and again)) Grazie ragazzi, siete grandi! )) Yulia

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank _yuliya_d86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Gatto Rosso also viewed

 

Been to Il Gatto Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing