We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pity it closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol
Ranked #53 of 112 Hotels in Kiev
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed a number of times at this delightful hotel prior to its closing. It was well located, right next to the funicular and with easy access both to Podol and to the center of the city. Breakfast and dining was good at this hotel. Not sure if the owners ever plan to re-open, it was certainly a pity when it closed. Overall it was a very good hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank aubergine_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2015

Excellent hotel which is well positioned to explore Kiev. Great choice of food at breakfast and in the restaurant on the upper floor with nice panoramic views.
Located next to the venicular rail to the upper part of the city, and a terrific choice of restaurants within 10 mins walk of the hotel.
Stayed here many times, but I can recommend the suite with a sunken spa tub to the rear of the main room. Very helpful staff at reception and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I believe it's a great value for money. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Needed laundry & ironing services - got them very quickly and was satisfied with the result. Very close to the river's bank, and the surroundings are generally pleasurable for walks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya_Scintian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Room is pretty in shape, with large bed, free wifi and a number of TV channels. Shampoo set is of a good quality, so if you use nothing else but a supermarket shampoo and body lotion, you can leave those at home. Toothbrush and shaving kit available free of charge at request, but dont expect a lot here, these are emergency kits.
Breakfast is modest in selection, but the porige, ham and cheese, boiled eggs are there. Good coffee and a variety of teas.
Location is good, subway is just next to the entrance.
Personnell is nice and doing their best.
Definitely will stay there next time again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for your staying at the Boutique Hotel Riviera, very nice to here that you enjoyed it. Also thank you for your comment and sharing your experience with other people.
We are waiting for your next visit to the Boutique Hotel Riviera.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here at the start of February for an Educational Fair opposite at the Fairmont Grand Hotel,

Hotel lobby well presented when we entered, and staff helpful and spoke good English. Were checked in quickly and pointed in direction of rooms.

Room was HUGE with an even bigger bed! More than suitable for 3 people! Room very well presented, clean and tidy. Bathroom really nice, with bath and standalone shower, along with basin facilities. Temperature/air con controls not easy to understand, but i just opened a window (even in -15 degrees!) just to let some fresh air in.

Now, Trip Advisor list this hotel as having a 'Fitness Centre', but the hotel website mentioned nothing. The reason for this is that the 'Fitness Centre' consists of what used to be a bedroom, with a treadmill, a bench, and a 'pec-dec' in it, along with some weights. Perfectly usable (unless there are more than 2 people in there!) But hotel didn't advertise having a gym so not too fussed.

Breakfast was included for us and was perfectly adequate, a few cereal choices, but only full-fat milk on offer! No major issue though. Lots of pastries available, along with fry-up options, cold meats and fruit. You have to remember this isn't a UK greasy spoon, its a foreign country with their own take on breakfast! Was filled up each morning to brave the cold.

Had a few drinks in the bar each night, hotel prices of course but still a pleasant atmosphere and some good choices.

Good location, right next to the 'funicular' which takes you up to the main city, and a few nice restaurants along the main street.

Only really random thing about this hotel, it is the MOST STATIC hotel in the world! Everything i touched i got a static shock from! Really odd, may have been my shoes i was wearing, but a few others mentioned it during my time there.

All-in-all, based on the price paid per night and the services/facilities offered, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Boutique Hotel Riviera. We are very thankful for your kind words and we are glad that you were satisfied with room and breakfast. As for the problem with static at the hotel we were surprised to read about it, but we will do our best to prevent such occasions in the future, sorry for that.
Thank you once again for your feedback and comments and we hope to welcome you back to Riviera Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
12.1 km away
City Holiday Resort & SPA
14 km away
Puscha Congress Hotel
Puscha Congress Hotel
#42 of 112 in Kiev
39 reviews
11.8 km away
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
Sofievsky Posad Hotel
#45 of 112 in Kiev
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Manufactura Hotel
Manufactura Hotel
#44 of 112 in Kiev
28 reviews
3.5 km away
Bakkara Art-Hotel
Bakkara Art-Hotel
#21 of 112 in Kiev
323 reviews
0 km away
Olympic Village
Olympic Village
#84 of 112 in Kiev
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol

Address: 15, Sagaydachnogo Street, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kiev
#26 Business Hotel in Kiev
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Price Range: €182 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol is located in the central historical part of Kiev in just 30 minutes drive from the International Airport. Hotel offers 64 standard rooms and 15 suites with the Dnipro river view. Boasting luxurious interior, modern equipment and inimitable service provide a wonderful opportunity to work and relax.-Conference hall for 70 seats and a Meeting room.-Business Centre, free Wi-Fi Internet connection all over the Hotel.-Restaurant with Ukrainian and European cuisine, 24-hours Room Service, large selection of dishes for breakfast, Terrace on the top floor, VIP lounge adjacent to the Restaurant. -Fitness Centre and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia so you can book your Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing