We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
60
65
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
65
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Excellent hotel which is well positioned to explore Kiev. Great choice of food at breakfast and in the restaurant on the upper floor with nice panoramic views.
Located next to the venicular rail to the upper part of the city, and a terrific choice of restaurants within 10 mins walk of the hotel.
Stayed here many times, but I can recommend the suite with a sunken spa tub to the rear of the main room. Very helpful staff at reception and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I believe it's a great value for money. Rooms are clean and well equipped. Needed laundry & ironing services - got them very quickly and was satisfied with the result. Very close to the river's bank, and the surroundings are generally pleasurable for walks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya_Scintian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Room is pretty in shape, with large bed, free wifi and a number of TV channels. Shampoo set is of a good quality, so if you use nothing else but a supermarket shampoo and body lotion, you can leave those at home. Toothbrush and shaving kit available free of charge at request, but dont expect a lot here, these are emergency kits.
Breakfast is modest in selection, but the porige, ham and cheese, boiled eggs are there. Good coffee and a variety of teas.
Location is good, subway is just next to the entrance.
Personnell is nice and doing their best.
Definitely will stay there next time again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for your staying at the Boutique Hotel Riviera, very nice to here that you enjoyed it. Also thank you for your comment and sharing your experience with other people.
We are waiting for your next visit to the Boutique Hotel Riviera.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here at the start of February for an Educational Fair opposite at the Fairmont Grand Hotel,

Hotel lobby well presented when we entered, and staff helpful and spoke good English. Were checked in quickly and pointed in direction of rooms.

Room was HUGE with an even bigger bed! More than suitable for 3 people! Room very well presented, clean and tidy. Bathroom really nice, with bath and standalone shower, along with basin facilities. Temperature/air con controls not easy to understand, but i just opened a window (even in -15 degrees!) just to let some fresh air in.

Now, Trip Advisor list this hotel as having a 'Fitness Centre', but the hotel website mentioned nothing. The reason for this is that the 'Fitness Centre' consists of what used to be a bedroom, with a treadmill, a bench, and a 'pec-dec' in it, along with some weights. Perfectly usable (unless there are more than 2 people in there!) But hotel didn't advertise having a gym so not too fussed.

Breakfast was included for us and was perfectly adequate, a few cereal choices, but only full-fat milk on offer! No major issue though. Lots of pastries available, along with fry-up options, cold meats and fruit. You have to remember this isn't a UK greasy spoon, its a foreign country with their own take on breakfast! Was filled up each morning to brave the cold.

Had a few drinks in the bar each night, hotel prices of course but still a pleasant atmosphere and some good choices.

Good location, right next to the 'funicular' which takes you up to the main city, and a few nice restaurants along the main street.

Only really random thing about this hotel, it is the MOST STATIC hotel in the world! Everything i touched i got a static shock from! Really odd, may have been my shoes i was wearing, but a few others mentioned it during my time there.

All-in-all, based on the price paid per night and the services/facilities offered, this is a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradclark84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Boutique Hotel Riviera. We are very thankful for your kind words and we are glad that you were satisfied with room and breakfast. As for the problem with static at the hotel we were surprised to read about it, but we will do our best to prevent such occasions in the future, sorry for that.
Thank you once again for your feedback and comments and we hope to welcome you back to Riviera Hotel in the future.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had to stay some days in this location as my preferred one was fully booked - it was quite ok!
Rooms were clean, the heater though was not controllable so I was forced to open the window totally.
Our business meetings were held in the restaurant on top of the hotel which served quality food and drinks!
No complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back side - the front is really noisy
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera for staying in Kiev!
We will take into account your notice about air conditioning in order to improve its work. Also let us express our gratitude for good words about the restaurant, our main aim is to provide each guest with a pleasant experience and service in Riviera Hotel.
Thank you, one more time, for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera! Hope to see you again during your next visit to Kiev.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews