We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
60
65
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
65
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had to stay some days in this location as my preferred one was fully booked - it was quite ok!
Rooms were clean, the heater though was not controllable so I was forced to open the window totally.
Our business meetings were held in the restaurant on top of the hotel which served quality food and drinks!
No complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back side - the front is really noisy
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera for staying in Kiev!
We will take into account your notice about air conditioning in order to improve its work. Also let us express our gratitude for good words about the restaurant, our main aim is to provide each guest with a pleasant experience and service in Riviera Hotel.
Thank you, one more time, for choosing Boutique Hotel Riviera! Hope to see you again during your next visit to Kiev.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

With this great location and nice rooms this hotel could be much better. But... As soon as I checked in, the room was very hot. I tried to operate AC (that does not have any clear instruction), but finally had to call for help. When help arrived he explained to me how AC works and put it on "cold". Unfortunately no cold were coming and I had to sleep with open windows which was pretty noisy due to the windows partially facing the main street. There is no TV channels listing in the room or on the TV menu. When I asked for one, I was told just to flip (!?) the channels until I find what I need. Although Internet in the room worked well. Breakfast is just average, but in the nice setting. Nobody will make an omlet, etc. you just select from what you see. The first day the dishes had signs specifying what it is, but the next days the signs were gone. When I asked the server about this, he said that "we became lazy" and promised to have the signs next morning. Failed promise... Finally, one lady in our group was a vegetarian and everybody were worn about this. Advise from the restaurant staff after she got a salad with the meat? "Oh, just take the meat out and eat".

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor Community regarding your recent stay at Boutique Hotel Riviera.

On behalf of the entire Boutique Hotel Riviera team I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have faced with while you were staying at the hotel. It is really pity that you did not get enough help with AC and TV channels. Our Technical Service checks air conditioning system and TV menu carefully to prevent such inconveniences. Also your comment was directed to the Restaurant Manager to check the situation with the staff and make necessary actions to avoid such situations in the future.
Thank You one more time for your valuable feedback and I hope that soon we will have the pleasure welcome you back to the Boutique Hotel Riviera again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Next to the funicular and metro as well as bring in a convenient walking location in Kiev. Staff speaks English. We arrived by train hours before check in time, but since they had rooms available they let us check in immediately. Very complete breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM4960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for your comment, we are very glad to hear from you that you are satisfied with the hotel. With a great pleasure we have been doing our job in order to make your stay comfortable and enrich your experience.
Once again thank you for staying at the Riviera Boutique Hotel and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Large, comfy rooms, attentive service but chiefly - a great hotel location, right next to cable-car going upwards. And city centre within easy access by foot. Lovely views over the river, excellent selection of eateries within walking distance.
Beware breakfast is lousy, limited and cold

Room Tip: Plenty of excellent resto's within walking distance
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Very nice to read good words about our hotel and staff. The view over the river will be much pleasant when repair works near the river are completed, we are waiting for it in the nearest future. And we would be glad if you could see it too from the windows of our hotel. We also took into account the fact that you did not like the breakfast at the hotel and I can assure you that we will take the necessary measures to correct our mistakes and improve service.
Thank you one more time and waiting for your next visit.


Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A large group stayed at the Riviera for 1 night. We ate at the restaurant on the 2nd floor where the food was very good. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were excellent. We had a tub with a shower and a second shower. Wi-fi was very spotty in our room but worked well in the lobby. The staff at the front desk was not warm and welcoming.
There was also construction going on across the street. Throughout the afternoon you would hear people from the river cruise on bullhorns directing people through the construction to get to their boats.
The location was very close to the metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed rooms and restaurant of the hotel. Your feedback is of great importance to us, we have taken a note about all your remarks and we would do our best to improve our service continually.
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews