We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
60
65
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
65
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

While not inexpensive, everything about this hotel was to our entire satisfaction: hotel amenities; friendliness, helpfulness of front desk staff; help with currency exchange; help with our subsequent journey; more than adequate buffet breakfast; close to several good local restaurants. Highly recommended

Room Tip: We chose the standard queen. The room was not large and did not have an easy chair, only a desk chair.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear EdOtt,

Thank you for staying at the Riviera and using all its facilities. Nice to read good words about our staff, and our team is thankful for good review and for recommendation of Boutique Hotel Riviera. We do our best to improve our service and hope that Kiev and Hotel Riviera became your favourite one.
We would be glad to welcome you back to Riviera Hotel again and looking forward to see you soon.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I spent 2 nights at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is in the center in a very good location and it looks stunning from the outside. You receive a complimentary champagne on arrival up in the bar on the 2nd floor. I got the smallest room on my arrival which had very old carpet and the furniture was a bit shabby. The bed was not comfortable at all. I switched off the airconditioning but it was still making noise. So next day I complained and I got a much better and bigger room with a comfortable bed, where everything was fine. The bathroom is very good, it is large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice (warm food, smoked salmon, fruits). Overall it is was a good experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me express my gratitude for your review and sharing of your experience.
Most certainly I'm saddened to figure out that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, rest assured all necessary actions will be taken to prevent such occurrence in the future. However it was nice to read that you enjoyed another room, you’ve got next day. I would like to notice that we work 24/7 and any time you can call on Reception if you have any request.
Once again, kindly accept many thanks for sharing your experience to attention of Tripadvisor’s community, and we are waiting for your next visit to the Riviera Boutique Hotel.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Impressive breakfast and a quality hotel. Almost perfect location: just near the restaurants area in Podil, 1 minute to the tube station and a 10-15 minutes walk up hill to the churches area. Nothing too extraordinary about rooms, but the staff is very polite and helpful. Boutique Hotel is not a hidden gem, but it's an honest experience. Just a little bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear VladAlexandru,

We are appreciate that you found time to write review about Boutique Hotel Riviera it was nice to read. Also we are very pleased that you noted worthy professionalism of our staff.
Thank you again for your kind words and we will be glad to welcome you back to Riviera again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The location for the hotel was perfect for my husband and I on our 6 day wedding anniversary trip to Kiev. We had a lovely room looking onto the river, the square by the funicular and a church over the road, it was nice watching the world go by. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room was really clean and very nicely kept and the bathroom was lovely too. There is a bar on the top floor and with the weather being lovely when we went they had the windows open and we watched the sun setting. Breakfast was nice, good mix of hot and cold food and pastries, the usual hotel breakfast offerings.

The river boats go from over the road, about a 5 minute walk away. They are fixing the river front up at the moment so there is some work going on over the road but we didn't hear it in the mornings and it didn't bother us at all. The Metro is in the little square next to the hotel so that was really handy and the funicular takes you up to a beautiful monastery and into the main town if you'd rather walk than take the Metro.

The hotel is on a road with a great selection of bars and restaurants, we ate out down that road most nights. We found that it was one of the best areas for eating out. We found a really friendly bar called Sepia Bar, we got to know the barman a bit and they taught us a bit of Ukrainian and gave us lots of free shots. The drinks were really cheap too.

If we go back to Kiev we would definitely stay here again because it was such a great location and a really nice area. Only one stop on the Metro from the main square but the area felt a bit more upmarket.

We took a Skybus from the airport and then got the Metro to the hotel on the way there which cost about 14H for the 2 of us but we got a taxi on the way back & that cost 250H.

Kiev is a beautiful city, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude for staying at the Riviera Boutique Hotel, Kyiv and for taking the time to share your experience with us and other people worldwide. Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property if Kiev comes in your travel plans again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just come back from 5 nights staying at the Boutique Riveria hotel in Kiev and very happy with the stay. The hotel is located right next door to the funicular, metro and is on a road which has lots of restaurants, cafes and bars.

Easy check-in and check-out, nice touch with the voucher for a welcome drink of local champagne in the terrace bar. Rooms are spacious, bed is very comfy, in-room safe (free to use), could do with more hangers in the wardrobe – only 5 for two people! Bathroom had a full separate shower enclosure as well as a bath; bathrobes, slippers, plenty of towels and toiletries (useful if you are restricted luggage allowance). You can use the air con or open the windows and we had no problems with noise.

Breakfast had good choice of cold and hot options, keeping veggies and meat eaters happy and you can get juice, water and serve yourself as much tea / coffee as you like (good selection of teas). Nice breakfast room with large windows with a very relaxed feel.

At check-in you are given the code for the Wi-fi, which worked perfectly in the room. Reception organised taxi to the airport and the driver was waiting ahead of time. Would highly recommend for your stay in Kiev.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolly_Dreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueRivieraHotel, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Riviera on Podol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Boutique Hotel Riviera. It is pleased to read that you were satisfied with room and breakfast and other additional options. Also I would like to notice that there are 5 hangers in all rooms of the hotel according to hotel standards, but our staff could bring more on the first request of our guests.
Thank you once more for your comment. Our team and me personally will be waiting for your next visit and we are looking forward to see you again at Riviera Hotel Kiev.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Olga Fesenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews