We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge hotel, OK room, pleasant employees, great exercise facilities but terrible food”
Review of RIN Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RIN Grand Hotel
Ranked #45 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Went to Bucharest for a congress, and was checked in at the RIN Grand.

The RIN Grand Hotel is a four-star hotel located in the Vitan area in Bucharest, Romania. It is situated in South-East Bucharest, 6 kilometers (3.7 mi) from one of the largest squares in Europe, Piata Unirii (Union Square).

As of 2008, the Rin Grand Hotel is the fourth-largest hotel in Europe in terms of room count, having a total of 1,459 rooms.

Negative:
* The Air-condition didn’t work in my room, and opening the window wasn’t a viable alternative. As the hotel was fully booked, changing rooms was neither an alternative. (Besides; smoking is common and unfortunately permitted almost everywhere. AC is a must.)
* The food, especially the breakfast, was terrible. (Dine out or buy food at the local supermarket, if you can.)

Positive:
* Excellent service; polite and service minded employees.
* Great business- and conference-hotel.
* Great exercise area (club).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard are quieter, but harder to ventilate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, it is good to read how our team and our location really made us the right choice for you !
On the other hand, I am sorry about the issues you mentioned related with breakfast, we usually receive great comments about our restaurant and cuisine , our offer consists in 55 different items (without soft drinks) for breakfast and another 74 items for lunch and dinner.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to RIN Grand in the future !

Kind regards,
Iuliana Gal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Last month we have stayed there just for one night, was very big and easy to reach, food was great and facilities are various. The prices were also not much you can book online cheaper.. the staff were helpful and kind I recomend it to everyone. Next time I will stay there again

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank travelmaster1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at RIN Grand Hotel!
I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we will be more than honoured to make this your 'home' in Bucharest for all future visits!
Regarding online booking, as a tip, booking directly on our official website will bring you more advantages such as free access to our SPA Center !

It will be our pleasure to have you back with us for another memorable experience !

All the best,
Iuliana GAL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing.
Everything was excellent, from greeting, to check in and check out.
Dragos, and his colleagues from Reception were very friendly and knowledgeable.
The room was beautiful and had all facilities we needed.
Wifi is complimentary and works well.

The guy from the bar (didn't catch your name, sorry) had a good vibe, and a contagious smile. Keep having this attitude. You are doing great.

The only downside was I had to leave a deposit for the IPhone charger, but then, I was pleased you had one..

Thank you for an excellent service Rin Grand Hotel Bucharest!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Gina P,

I appreciate your review name ''Excellent '' ! This is how we like our guests to feel at RIN Grand Hotel.
Your review is just full of wonderful information for other guests that may be trying to decide on a Bucharest hotel, so thank you for this.
Indeed, a good hotel is nothing without a great team to back it up so again, thank you for your kind words.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future !

Best regards,
Iuliana Gal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Although the hotel is luxurious and very clean the service was less than bearable. The emploees were very rud. It was the first hotel where I had to deal with people that were no at all gentle. I hope that my review will help thing change to the best.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hatzi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RINHotels, General Manager at RIN Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor !
We are desolated to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at the RIN Grand Hotel
With reference to your feedback, we would like to express our sincerest apologies if you have encountered some challenges that have affected your opinion in our services. RIN Grand is strongly focused on the passion for service and we daily take care and follow up about this important aspect.
In order to better investigate your case and to have a specific image over it, please be kind to send me more details about your stay by email at iuliana.gal@rinhotels.ro .

I hope to welcome you again as our esteemed guest !

Kind regards,
Iuliana Gal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

big conference hotel, hotel is not in centre, need take a taxi for visit centrum of Bucharest, near is shoping centre with Carefour shop and some fast food restaurant, a lot of smokers was inside and I felt smels from smoking, good small swiming pool and whirlpool open 24 hour

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
3.9 km away
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
RIN Central Hotel Bucharest
#54 of 170 in Bucharest
173 reviews
3.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square
4.3 km away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#22 of 170 in Bucharest
552 reviews
11 km away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 170 in Bucharest
465 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#87 of 170 in Bucharest
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RIN Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RIN Grand Hotel

Address: Sosea Vitan-Barzesti 7D, Bucharest 042121, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#36 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: €56 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RIN Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2007, RIN Grand Hotel represents the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, offering an extensive and exclusive variety of services to meet your every need.The hotel is easily accessible, being located just 7 km away from the tourist center of Bucharest, in the southeast of the city. At RIN Grand Hotel we pride ourselves on the excellent service designed to meet any requests, ensuring a unique experience, whether you choose to start your day with a business meeting, to take lunch or dinner, or you just want to relax in the hotel's wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your RIN Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rin Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing