We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in romania unfortunately”
Review of Hotel Siqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Siqua
Ranked #93 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Friendly staff. Posh looking hotel. Comfortable room. Pretty bathroom, just keep windows closed the net doesn't seem to prevent bugs from entering.

We arrived early but they readied a room hours before the usual checkin. Thanks.

The restaurant downstairs is okey, I intended to eat out and avoid it as it looks quite average and they had only espresso coffee.

Room Tip: irrelevant, surrounding area is ugly anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritusSancti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Nice stay. Clean decent size room. We were only here 2 days and they forgot to clean our room 2nd day so had to try to get clean towels when we came in near midnight. Night receptionist was very nice and managed to locate towels and said someone would come back to us about the lack of house keeping but no one did.

Hotel bit away from old part of Bucharest, but just £2 in taxi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caterina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I have stayed here on several occasions in 2014-2016. I personally liked it, it's good for business: good positioning, you can easily find a near by parking place (though on the street, don't be fooled by hotel's free parking, it's a myth). The rooms are okay, decent furnished, good equipment (sanitary and technical - wifi, Tv etc.). Breakfast was good, though nothing special.
Dinner was a little bit odd, as me and my wife were the only customers. Still, very good service:)) Food was decent at diner, but nothing spectacular and a little bit expensive. Their bar drinks are not sufficient for all taste -eg., I like beer, but I only could find Ursus and Peroni beer. Not okay..

All in one, I've enjoyed all my stays and I will return. Still, only solo as my wife didn't enjoy her first (and last) stay - actually, I understand her, as the hotel has no personality charm etc.
The hotel is a good 3 star, not a 4 star as it is rated.

Room Tip: High floors, with view not on Plevnei as it could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaniNDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Small restaurant, no ventilation, no AC, the team is not very helpfull to do something to rezolve this situation, all of people was storming în only one hour becose of the hot!!! Finaly, they open only AC on 27 degree!!!
Shame on you!
Not recomanded!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

It's quite a nice hotel, close to the centre. The surroundings are not spectacular, but it's all clean and quite. The rooms are equipped with a kettle and tea/coffee facilities. Good value for money, but I would say it's rather 3 than 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
2.7 km away
Arc de Triomphe by Residence Hotels
1.3 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 170 in Bucharest
552 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Razvan
Hotel Razvan
#146 of 170 in Bucharest
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Tempo Hotel
Tempo Hotel
#30 of 170 in Bucharest
449 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Trianon
Hotel Trianon
#25 of 170 in Bucharest
441 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Eos
Hotel Eos
#74 of 170 in Bucharest
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siqua

Address: 59 A Plevnei Avenue, District 1, Bucharest 010234, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: €42 - €59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Siqua 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Siqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siqua Hotel Bucharest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing