We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
339
174
57
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
174
57
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calea victoriei corner room nice terrace old town quiet street pleasant hotel nice bathroom downtown bucharest double room nice breakfast romania christian sauna taxis
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I arrived here early Saturday morning - 6am - after flying in from Glasgow. Check-in isn't until 2pm but I'd been awake 24 hours so the desk clerk very helpfully found me an 'emergency room' adding apologetically that it was small. In reality, it was very nice and twice the size of some of the dumps I'd had to use in London. This was my first experience of what has continued since - the politeness and helpfulness of the staff here and the Romanian people in general. Bucharest is the friendliest capital city I've ever visited, far more so than London or Paris. The Moxa is a thoroughly nice hotel which I heartily recommend and the staff are fantastic. Small negatives - there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, which you kind of expect in most places these days, and the heating seems impossible to turn off. I couldn't work the remote control for the aircon but the staff very helpfully fixed it for me. End result: the radiator is going full belt and so is the aircon to offset it! This in no way detracts from the enjoyment of the room because now it's cool enough, but the waste of energy must be enormous. The businessman in me says "cut down on the waste and you can afford to pay your staff more", and with hotel workers typically earning Euro250 per month in this country, that seems like a good plan to me!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TBirdNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear TBirdNeil,

Thank you for your ‘’smart’’ review! I am delighted that you highlight our staff and the fantastic location. Thank you also for your suggestions.
We hope you will be back soon.

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here the night before our return home from Bucharest the room was well furnished and the food in the dining room good, a little expensive for what it was but good. It's a bit of a walk to restaurants and but otherwise well situated.
Though they do offer a shuttle service at all hours to the international hotel which they organised with no fuss and made what could have been a stressful 2am airport run, very easy,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Euan M,

Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa. Thank you for all appreciation!

We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed one night, between two trips.
The hotel is well located, in the Bucharest downtown, but a bit away from the Old Town (I would say about 2 Km away). Whether you consider it centrally located depends on what you want to do or where you need to go. The area is very nice and about 700 meters to the Radisson and Hilton hotels.
Very good and helpful reception lady, we arrived in the morning and they did not have the room available yet (understandable, as it was 10h00 am), but offered to store our luggage, so we may go out and explore the city.
Our room was in the old building, on the ground floor and was very clean with high ceilings and quite big. It faced Calea Victoriei but we were not bothered by the noise at all, as the sound proofing is very good.
The hotel has a very nice terasse.
Fast check-out, they ordered us a taxi for the airport which arrived promptly.
All in all, very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Daniela_7,

Thank you for your ‘’great’’ review! I am delighted that you highlight our fantastic location and our nice staff.
We hope you will be back soon.

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

great hotel, the staff is very professional, they take care of all your needs. not necessary to stay at international branded hotel when you have the hotel Moxa at your service.
Located in fashionable city center.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bob1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear bob1474,

First of all, we extremely thank you for the trust you have shown to us by being our guest and for leaving such a lovely comment.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for recommending us as well.
We are looking forward to see you here!

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This hotel is an example of great service great rooms and great food. From the reception desk, to the breakfast service at the restaurant to the great rooms, and a free smartphone for our use as a guest, this was an amazing experience.

Every question and request was answered promptly and to our satisfaction. They even allowed us to extend our checkout time for a nominal fee allowing us to comfortably spend our last day in Bucharest without having to rush out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Eran E,

Thank you for review us on Tripadvisor. We really enjoyed reading your comment and cannot thank you enough for sharing such a pleasant review.
We are looking forward to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews