We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cismigiu(Bucharest)
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Bucarest City Centre(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$144
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
319
170
56
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
170
56
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalea victorieicorner roomnice terracepleasant hotelquiet streetold townnice bathroomdowntown bucharestdouble roomnice breakfastsmall hotelromaniachristiansaunataxis
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Lovely, friendly staff make one feel welcome at this well located small hotel. There is a quiet little courtyard in the middle of the hotel that is perfect for a few afternoon beverages.

Room was spacious (although some are significantly smaller than others) with comfortable duvets and good quality pillows.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank littlepoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear littlepoppet,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa. I was absolutely delighted that we have, once again, met your expectations on this stay and please do come back again soon!

Best regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is pretty good for location and service. Very attentive staff, including the doormen, who made sure to keep a parking spot for us. Quick registration. Excellent breakfast served. The hotel has few parking spots in the street, in front of the hotel, offered on first come-first served basis.
The rooms are extremely small and you may hear the noise from the lobby bar all night long. When we stayed there - we actually complained about few Italians who were too loud for 1am time; however the receptionist couldn't do much, as the noise continued. So don't get rooms on the second floor, as the room will be exposed to the noise from the bar. Actually the 3rd is not much better, still little bit further up.

Room Tip: Go for as higher as you can, to avoid noise from the bar.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 909Traveler909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear 909Traveler909,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa!
Thank you also for your wonderful words of appreciation. We are sorry for the noise did by other guests.
Please do come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Its one of these hotels you will visit again because the man in the reception and overall the staff is so friendly and helpful. I felt like I was in my hometown in Greece. Good, clean and spacious rooms, lovely atmosphere and nice (despite being old fashion) decoration. Only drawback the fact that the breakfast is too exopensive for that it offers. Improve that and its 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kostas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Kostas M,

Thank you for the ‘’excellent’’ review! We been extremely happy you had a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa!

Kind regards,
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nice hotel for a weekend stay in the city of Bucharest - friendly staff and comfortable hotel in a good location. Although it did have some problems. The shower wasn't perfect and had some problems although could easily be fixed - the room did need more pillows - however other than minor details I would happily stay here again and would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good size
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANTERHEYDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear VANTERHEYDEN,

Thank you for the ‘’nice’’ review and also for staying with us! I have shared your feed-back with my colleagues.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Sadly we only booked on night of our Bucharest stay at Moxa. The service was frankly amazing and the level of attention was refreshing. The in house restaurant serves a very nice and fresh breakfast buffet. Rooms (we had 2, one standard and one deluxe) were very nice and well appointed. The location is quiet and beautiful yet only a short walk from great ammenities including the always fun Old Downtown.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gratiela_Badicu, General Manager at Le Boutique Hotel Moxa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Bil D,

Thank you very much for the ‘’excellent’’ review! Once again we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of your return visit!

Kind regards,

Gratiela Badicu
General Manager
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa Bucharest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews