We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
Ranked #11 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Ideally located, clean, well presented and with strong wi-fi. The food in the restaurant was excellent and they stayed open late specially for us. The staff are approachable, check in was swift and we checked out without hassle. The only bad part was that the room was boiling hot and so the sleep quality was relatively poor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 201,212,201,212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and for recommending our property.
It is with great pleasure to know that your stay with us was great and that you have been delighted with our hotel's facilities.
Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and we hope to be welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful and most delightful wine tasting experience. Really high class event and similarly exceptional services - thank you very much Monica and the Winestone team! Congratulations, too - keep on!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and for recommending our property.
It is with great pleasure to know that your stay with us was great and that you have been delighted with our hotel's facilities.
Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and we hope to be welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We really appreciated the friendly staff at the front desk as well as housekeeping staff. The restaurant staff were fine but a little less accommodating. The location was fantastic as it had great walking access to Old Town, parks and city sights in general. When I asked for late check out, they said three o'clock was the latest they could provide without charging extra. I was hoping for an extra hour at best, this was fantastic as we had a late afternoon train to catch. Lovely accommodation and the breakfast was good, too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank musicmom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serban D, Guest Relations Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
We are more than happy to know that your recent experience with us has been faultless and that our team was kind and helpful , providing you all the informations you need.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Serban Dumitru
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 nights for the baptism of friends family. Our booking wasn't in the system. The whole booking became a mess. At the end also we paid much more then agreed. Also the fact that Monday 1st of May was a public holiday and so an extended weekend, we didn't get even the weekend rate for that day. on Sunday the breakfast was overcrowded and most food was gone at 10:00. I am also still waiting for the correct receipt of my bill. As a frequent travller and IHG platinum member I am now switched to the Accor group. This experience wasn't great.

As a frequent traveller and also platinum member at IHG that recently switched to Accor Group this was a poor experience with no form of compensation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank inetbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel and paid for an upgrade as were informed about free lounge excess and free parking..the room was good..little dated.. But the executive lounge had like 3 tables and one small counter table was like a miniature vending machine with 4things.. I would pay a little extra and stay somewhere else..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vaishali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.5 km away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
0.7 km away
Mercure Bucharest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#17 of 170 in Bucharest
683 reviews
0.4 km away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 170 in Bucharest
1,426 reviews
0.6 km away
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
K+K Hotel Elisabeta
#6 of 170 in Bucharest
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bucarest City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bucarest City Centre

Address: Calea Victoriei 37B | Sector 1, Bucharest 010061, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#20 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: €59 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bucarest City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bucarest City Centre is your perfect choice either for a business trip, a short break or a holiday downtown. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the 4 star hotel offers not only an exceptional positioning but also a unique blend of classical architecture and modern, functional design. Enjoy our restaurant, bar and summer terraces and unwind in the Wellness Centre. Free Wi-Fi internet, 5 fully equipped meeting rooms, underground parking. Hotel highlights: Our unbeatable location is just a few steps away from Lipscani Old Town,National Art Museum, Romanian Athenaeum, Cismigiu Garden and many others. Above all, our friendly and well trained team pays special attention to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bucarest City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bucarest City Centre Hotel Bucharest
Novotel Bucharest
Bucharest Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing