We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
907
796
183
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
796
183
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town wash your hands separate toilet vip lounge wine bar executive room business trip mini bar walking distance calea victoriei special thanks excellent location very nice hotel rooms are spacious winestone city romania
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

A wonderful and most delightful wine tasting experience. Really high class event and similarly exceptional services - thank you very much Monica and the Winestone team! Congratulations, too - keep on!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and for recommending our property.
It is with great pleasure to know that your stay with us was great and that you have been delighted with our hotel's facilities.
Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and we hope to be welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We really appreciated the friendly staff at the front desk as well as housekeeping staff. The restaurant staff were fine but a little less accommodating. The location was fantastic as it had great walking access to Old Town, parks and city sights in general. When I asked for late check out, they said three o'clock was the latest they could provide without charging extra. I was hoping for an extra hour at best, this was fantastic as we had a late afternoon train to catch. Lovely accommodation and the breakfast was good, too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank musicmom100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serban D, Guest Relations Coordinator at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre.
We are more than happy to know that your recent experience with us has been faultless and that our team was kind and helpful , providing you all the informations you need.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Serban Dumitru
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 nights for the baptism of friends family. Our booking wasn't in the system. The whole booking became a mess. At the end also we paid much more then agreed. Also the fact that Monday 1st of May was a public holiday and so an extended weekend, we didn't get even the weekend rate for that day. on Sunday the breakfast was overcrowded and most food was gone at 10:00. I am also still waiting for the correct receipt of my bill. As a frequent travller and IHG platinum member I am now switched to the Accor group. This experience wasn't great.

As a frequent traveller and also platinum member at IHG that recently switched to Accor Group this was a poor experience with no form of compensation.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank inetbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel and paid for an upgrade as were informed about free lounge excess and free parking..the room was good..little dated.. But the executive lounge had like 3 tables and one small counter table was like a miniature vending machine with 4things.. I would pay a little extra and stay somewhere else..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vaishali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bucharest City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel certainly provided one the best deal I had ever for a hotel room. We stayed as a family - 2 adults and 2 children . the room was clean and well kept with all the facilities you expect to find. the location is also very good and provides easy access to anywhere around Bucharest
The breakfast is also very good and almost anyone can find something for his flavor.
the restaurant below is not cheap but it has chef style food and can be considered if you don't have the energy for touring around for one.
Overall, very good hotel.

Room Tip: although superior room is okay - for a family try to get a larger room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EranPetachTikva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian D, Manager at Novotel Bucarest City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the rest of TripAdvisor.com travelers and for recommending our property.
It is with great pleasure to know that your stay with us was great and that you have been delighted with our hotel's facilities.
Thank you for choosing Novotel Bucarest City Centre and we hope to be welcoming you again.
Sincerely,
Felicia Dinca
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews