We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
22
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
16
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Avarage rooms, not so clean bathrooms. Service was ok, they were very usefull with info. Breakfast was good, nothing special. It was not far from city, but can not find anything interesting near hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

A most unfortunate experience hotelwise, but the staff was very pleasant. But I didnt like it for a solo traveler. Although it was clean & safe -- that's it. There's 2 locations about 100m apart. Check in at 1, hoof to the other (which has no front desk or any services). No coffee shop, bar, comfortable lobby...no where to sit & enjoy being out of your room. You are relegated to your ugly room. Breakfast was at the main location only, & it was a great buffet. The neighborhood looks like council housing/the projects...I didnt go out at night for dinner as I was alone & didnt feel entirely safe...maybe it's fine, but I didnt prefer it. The hotel gad no services at all, towels literally were stiff/old, but the shower worked just fine. Our tour put us here as the original booking hotel had a pipe burst (flooded!), so maybe this was all that was available on short notice. Thankfully was only 1 night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Quiet street and walkable to Piata Enescu (maybe 20 minutes). Great breakfast but have to walk to Lev Or I (a few buildings down the street). You also must check in/ out at the Love Or I, so not exactly convienent. Clean and compfortable. Low lighting as many lights in halls and room were out and, since there were so many, obviously no one is bothering to change them routinely. Cleaning staff was friendly and helpful - A+ to them.

Room Tip: The whole street is quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

On a short notice, this was the only hotel in Bucharest that could take a party of six. We were put off by the comments but found the staff very friendly and helpful and no power cuts during a three day stay! The location is very near the railway station but quite far from the old town - beware of taxis, either ask the receptionist to order one for you - or agree a "metered price" before you get in.

Sadly we never found the pool but the bar/restaurant was very reasonably priced and the food was traditionally Romanian and fresh. Some of the rooms were extremely nice, others were acceptable but all were clean. The colour scheme undoubtedly could do with an update but I have no complaints about the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay very little extra for a premium room (about 3 euros a night!)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iank635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel Lev Or I is situated in a small street, in short distance from a big boulevard..
It gives some traffic noice, especially when you use the swimming pool at the rooftop, but it's okay, when you think about the low price..
A golden hotel.. Wallpaper, blankets, window curtains, chairs and wall decor is all gold
The rooms are clean, small but very useful and the air conditioner works fine. A neat bathroom and a small tv, what do you need more.
The breakfast in the golden restaurant is very nice and the staff is kind and helpful.
Maybe not as many parking spots as promised..
The pool is not very big but a good size for a quick dip. Lots of sun beds and chairs at the pool area, good place for a evening drink at the pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews