We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
334
271
84
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
271
84
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree unirii square welcome cookie hot cookie old town nice hotel floor restaurant minute walk room service junior suite recommend this hotel top floor nice room open the window business stay business center comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a great stay, and it was great value for money. A short Uber trip from the Old Town, or a 20 minute stroll. Would highly recommend for when staying in Bucharest. The welcome cookie was much appreciated! .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and provide our guests with memorable experiences and it's always a great pleasure to see our efforts come to fruition.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

+ Breakfast- good quality foods.
+ Very good sleep
+ Quality service
+ Good quality coffee in the room
+ Friendly staff,
+ parking free of charge
+ quiet location

-Old furniture
All in all, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Cosmin,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for having taken the time to give us your written feedback.
We place great emphasis on providing a warm, friendly service to all our guests and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

A nice room cleaned daily, a good room price, a good location, excellent restaurant. Friendly staff, parking free of charge; the excellent bar service. 10 min by car from city centre; room minibar well supplied and maintained; I can recommend for business and also for a family stay;

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vojtechv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Vojtech,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to give us a detailed feedback of your visit. I'm looking forward to welcoming you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square.

Yours sincerely,
Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I stayed here for a weekend city break and it was perfect for my needs. Clean, comfortable room with excellent air conditioning and a fantastic shower. Easy walk to the nearest Metro station and Old Town (about 20 minutes) and being a little way from the town meant that it was very quiet. Staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming (the warm cookie while checking in was a particularly nice touch). I didn't try the restaurant or bar so can't comment on that. The only downside was the lack of free WiFi, which most hotels offer these days. Also, the airport car (not free, but not expensive) needed booking a day in advance- that wasn't a problem, but it would have been useful to know at check-in. All in all, highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Bucharest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
We constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and provide our guests with memorable experiences and it's always a great pleasure to see our efforts come to fruition.
I look forward to welcoming you once more to DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square in the near future.

Cordially,
Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with spacious room and bathroom. Clean as well and the staff was nice. Reception was helpful. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning around our schedule and even cleaned it outside their hours once, since we worked in the room most of the day. We never lacked toiletries. Worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine256455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihnea D, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Uniri Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square and for taking the time to share your review.
I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate you taking the time to give us a detailed feedback of your visit. I'm looking forward to welcoming you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square.

Yours sincerely,
Mihnea D. - Director of Business Development
DoubleTree by Hilton Bucharest Unirii Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews