We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and each time found it to be clean with helpful staff who could speak very good English when i had very little or no Romanian.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

This is a nice hotel situated near of the city center, and it have avaible the places and malls just few minutes. I like the room and the service of the hotel, the restaurant is cool and they serve good breakfast and tasty food.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
Thank Joevasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Dear all I just came back from a business trip in Romania.
I stayed in Hotel Confort Traian,a classy hotel near the Unirii Square ,
It is a nice difference, the staff is outstanding, the hotel it just renovate,
The rooms are neat and clean, and the housekeeping lady is doing a fantastic job the, food is great and the waiters are very attending.
One of the things that I love at this place is that every one is smiling at you, and this thing make you feel like home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Having never been to Bucharest didn't really know whats what. Picked the Confort as Google earth showed me it was relatively close to the Parliamentary Palace which was the only thing we did want to see. (about 2km away)

The hotel itself looks like it was built in 1990's and has not been upgraded since - so its getting on a bit . The rooms are average size, and nothing flash. The biggest problem with the rooms is the lack of maintenance, a lot of things in the room are loose, or need repairing - the toilet was so loose you could move it 5cm in any direction - none of this was the end of the world, but not that great. The room appeared clean, but did catch a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom area although couldnt see anymore. The internet was a bit intermittent (sometimes incredibly fast other times painfully slow ) but was free and they did provide a cable when asked - the worst thing about the room we were in was it was at the end of the hall by the stairs, with the doorway opening to the stairwell separated with a door - nothing wrong with this except the fact the area is decorated with tables and chairs which attract people smoking, drinking and making noise - all the time, management were reasonable about moving people on but then they would be back - poor design really.

The carpark was fine and was guarded. This was good - as the confort is about 500m away from the main road down a side street - at night the area is well pretty dodgy .. lots of drunks and kids yelling and screaming around (young kids - midnight on the road) so its a pretty average area. There is a pizzareia about 50m away thou thats pretty good. Its about a 20min flat walk to Parliamentary Palace - which is well worth going and touring and a amazing building - although dont get caught out like we did - you need to BOOK one day in advance to go for a tour in writing - fax is fine - which is a pain when you just turn up - the hotel did fax our details for free in end which was nice.

All and all a mixed bag, the hotel is central - but off the main road , the rooms are fine - but need maintenance and some cleaning - the hotel area is quiet but the hallways are not - the staff are not overly friendly but do do stuff for you when you ask - the price was expensive for Europe - but not for Bucharest -

So overall Mixed - I might go back if i had no options or the price was right - but then i would definitely look for other options as well .

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews